Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

Home > Features > Humour >

Misbah-ul-Haq upset with Team India about Delhi ODI; lodges complaint with the ICC!

Misbah-ul-Haq upset with Team India about Delhi ODI; lodges complaint with the ICC!

Misbah-ul-Haq fields questions from the media © Getty Images

By UnReal Mama

Please note this is a humour article – work of pure fiction

Although Pakistan managed to comfortably lose the third One-Day International (ODI), an irate Misbah-ul-Haq lodged a complaint with the International Cricket Council (ICC) against the Indian team for posting a paltry score of 167, which made it exceedingly difficult for his batsmen not to chase down.

Before the second innings, the boys appeared downcast,” recalled Misbah, “saying it’s going to be very difficult to lose this match. I told them that we have nothing to win and could still pull off an incredible defeat from the jaws of victory if we applied ourselves to the task on hand.”

Misbah led from the front with a dour and unintelligent captain’s knock, scoring 39 off 82 balls, which laid the foundation for the subsequent batting implosion. The Pakistani skipper attributed the magnificent defeat to the batsmen, singling out the tailenders for letting the pressure get to them. “Young Junaid showed maturity far beyond his years by getting run out at a crucial moment. He’s a lad to watch out for.”

Admitting that it was difficult to lose matches with such a strong bowling attack, Misbah pleaded for patience. “The boys are relatively inexperienced. Please give them time to settle down and hopefully we’ll become more inconsistent and throw, I mean, lose matches going forward,” he observed before concluding the press interaction on a positive note by saying “the defeat was a much-needed morale booster after a string of pointless victories“.

In related news, Arvind Kejriwal threw a bombshell, claiming he would be exposing the entire Pakistan Team for match-fixing at Jantar Mantar on Monday. “I have solid evidence in the form of ball-by-ball Cricinfo commentary from the 3rd ODI to back my claim,” said the anti-corruption crusader.

(“Unreal Mama” is the pen name under which CS Krishna and Karthik Laxman, the founding editors of The Unreal Times (www.theunrealtimes.com ), write fictional news reports, dressing room conversations and other such articles marrying humour with satire. The Unreal Times is India’s favourite satire, spoof, parody and humour portal and the article above is reproduced with permission)

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 21, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 22, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 23, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 24, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 25, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Dubai

More

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014  at Sharjah

Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014  at Dubai

Delhi Daredevils won by 4 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014  at Dubai

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 7 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Rajasthan Royals won by 4 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Kings XI Punjab won by 6 wkts

Photos

RR vs KXIP, IPL 2014 Match 7 at Sharjah

Videos

Rajasthan Royals' unusual strategy in IPL 2014

Glenn Maxwell, David Miller’s blazing innings help Kings XI Punjab cruise past Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets in IPL 7

Praveen Kumar believes making comeback for India is not difficult

Saqlain Mushtaq: Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine are skilful cricketers

Miran Bakhsh: The second-oldest Test debutant

Indian cricketers and copycat marketing

Chennai Super Kings David Miller Delhi Daredevils England India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians Rajasthan Royals Royal Challengers Bangalore RR vs KXIP 2014 Virat Kohli

IPL 2014: Glenn Maxwell disappointed to leave run-chase unfinished

PCB didn’t pursue Rashid Latif owing to ECB pressure

Glenn Maxwell, David Miller’s blazing innings help Kings XI Punjab cruise past Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets in IPL 7

Rajasthan Royals (RR) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), IPL 2014: David Miller’s blitz puts Punjab in sight of victory

Cricket betting racket busted in Jaipur, 6 men arrested

Batsmen who have smashed last ball for six to win a game in the annals of One-Day Internationals

IPL 2014: Glenn Maxwell, David Miller form the core of Kings XI Punjab’s batting line-up

Praveen Kumar believes making comeback for India is not difficult

Saqlain Mushtaq: Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine are skilful cricketers

Miran Bakhsh: The second-oldest Test debutant

Fan of the Day

Fan Cricket

Fan Cricket

2 Posts | 0 Fans

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils IPL 2014 Match no 6 Video Highlights

Nike refutes FuelBand shutdown reports, says new color options incoming

IPL 2014: Sanju Samson credits Rahul Dravid’s mentoring in progress

HTC Desire 210 sub-Rs 10,000 smartphone in the works

I am unable to penetrate my wife (Sex Query of the day)

IPL 2014: Deepak Hooda, Ankit Sharma celebrate birthday with team-mates

5 reasons you’re not seeing results in the gym

Soundarya Rajinikanth: I fulfilled my animation dream with Kochadaiiyaan

Alia Bhatt: My parents aren’t members of my fan club!

Also on cricketcountry.com