Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

HomeSeries Australia tour of India 2013

India vs Australia, 1st ODI, Australia tour of India 2013


Australia won by 72 runs | India Vs Australia Live Score, 1st ODI

Indian have tasted defeat after a while in the ODI format. Will this gear them up for the next game or will Australia continue to boss around. Do join us on the 16th to find it out. For now, cheers and bye..
Bailey: 'It was a fantastic all-round performance. We talked about our plans, and executed it very well. Mitchell has been really impressive, he gives us a great lift at the start of the innings. Getting to 300 was important. We got an excellent start thanks to Hughes and Finch. Almost everyone chipped in later. Our plan was to get 300, and we managed to get there. It is always important to start well in a long series. It is vital for everyone to contribute for the success of a team.'
Bailey is the MoM.
Dhoni: 'I thought we conceded too many runs. We had some good partnerships, but failed to convert it into bigger stands. I was a bit disappointed with some of the shot selections. There was some help for the bowlers, but we gave away too many runs. It was slightly more difficult under the lights. Our pacers are not all that fast compared to them. It was a hit the deck sort of a surface, but we could have won had our shot selection been better. We lost too many wickets in the middle overs. It is a long series and will look to get back well in the next match.'
India's 8-match winning streak has come to an end as well. Australia have taken the first gentle step towards regaining the No. 1 ranking. They need to beat India by a 5-2 margin to dethrone the hosts. With this win, Aus become the ONLY team to have won more ODIs than lost against India in India in the last 5 years. (5 wins, 4 losses)
A comfortable win in the end for Australia. India were off to a bad start losing Dhawan very early. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina, all started well but failed to convert it into bigger knocks. Dhoni failed for once and the lower order capitulated in the face of the mounting run-rate. Johnson was fiery in every spell and was probably the best bowler for the visitors. He was helped along very well by the rest of the bowlers as Australia take a 1-0 lead in the 7-match series.
49.4 Aaron Finch to Bhuvneshwar Kumar W
out Caught by Voges!! Australia have crushed India by a massive margin. This was tossed up ever so slowly, Bhuvneshwar went for the big hit over long off, gets a lot of height but not the distance. Voges lines up underneath at extra cover and takes the offering. Bhuvneshwar c Voges b Finch 18(27) [4s-1]
10 wickets down for IND. Out batsman is Bhuvneshwar Kumar. It is all over for IND.
49.3 Aaron Finch to Bhuvneshwar Kumar 0
no run, flighted and on the stumps, Kumar defends it solidly
49.2 Aaron Finch to Ishant Sharma 1
1 run, that was a grubber, almost reached Sharma on the second bounce, driven towards long on for a single
49.1 Aaron Finch to Bhuvneshwar Kumar 1
1 run, flatter and quicker from Finch, drilled towards long on for a single
Aaron Finch, comes into the attack
End of over 49, 3 runs (1 1 1 W . . )
IND: 230/9
Ishant Sharma - 0(2) This over: 0 runs
Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 17(24) This over: 3 runs
Adam Voges
(3.0 - 0 - 18 - 1)
48.6 Adam Voges to Ishant Sharma 0
no run, floated and on the stumps, driven back towards the bowler
48.5 Adam Voges to Ishant Sharma 0
no run, pitched up and just outside off, pushed towards cover
Ishant Sharma, right handed bat, comes to the crease
48.4 Adam Voges to Vinay Kumar W
out Bowled!! Voges has a wicket as well. This was tossed up and on the stumps, Vinay came charging down the track, ends up yorking himself in the process. The ball hits the base of middle stump, the end is nigh for India. Vinay Kumar b Voges 11(19) [4s-1]

Match details

Toss : Australia won the toss and elected to bat first

Umpires : Richard Kettleborough (England) and Vineet Kulkarni (India)

TV umpire : Chettithody Shamsuddin (India)

Match referee : Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)


India : Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Australia : Aaron Finch, Phillip Hughes, Shane Watson, George Bailey(c), Adam Voges, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin(wk), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Clint McKay, Xavier Doherty.

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 21, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 22, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 23, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 24, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah


Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014  at Dubai

Delhi Daredevils won by 4 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014  at Dubai

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 7 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Rajasthan Royals won by 4 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Kings XI Punjab won by 6 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 17, 2014  at Sharjah

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 8 wkts


Rajasthan Royals' unusual strategy in IPL 2014


Moises Henriques looking forward to playing with SRH

Indian cricketers and copycat marketing

Doug Insole: More than just an administrator

Gabriel Garcia Marquez: His words found their way even into the cricket world

Brendon Kuruppu scores the slowest double-hundred of all time

IPL 2014: Rajasthan Royals’ team composition vital for success

BCCI Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils England India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders MS Dhoni Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli

IPL 2014: Nathan Coulter-Nile showers praise on Delhi Daredevils’ coach Gary Kirsten

IPL 2014: Robin Uthappa happy to play correct cricket

Five key areas England need to address to get back to winning ways

Marcus Trescothick willing to help Jonathan Trott

Shashank Manohar to attend BCCI Working Committee meeting on April 20

Batsmen who have smashed last ball for six to win a game in the annals of One-Day Internationals

IPL 2014: Glenn Maxwell, David Miller form the core of Kings XI Punjab’s batting line-up

Praveen Kumar believes making comeback for India is not difficult

Saqlain Mushtaq: Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine are skilful cricketers

Miran Bakhsh: The second-oldest Test debutant

Fan of the Day

Fan Cricket

Fan Cricket

2 Posts | 0 Fans

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils IPL 2014 Match no 6 Video Highlights