Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

HomeSeries Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka 2013

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 1st ODI, Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka 2013


Sri Lanka won by 8 wkts | Sri Lanka Vs Bangladesh Live Score, 1st ODI

So then, the second ODI is on March 25 at the same ground. Hopefully no undue delays on that day, looking forward to your company at 14:30 local time. Till then, take care and good bye!
Angelo Mathews: 'We were not that great in the field but we covered it up very well with the bat. The youngsters have done really well, combined well with the seniors and we will carry forward the same combination as long as we do well. There are a lot of positives, I know Bangladesh are a very good side, they can comeback strongly we just have to continue our good work.'
Mushfiqur Rahim: 'Yeah it is disappointing for us to go down in this manner, they got off to a sensational start. Dilshan and Kushal took the game away from us. We didn't hit the right areas and we will look to comeback stronger in the next game.'
Tillakaratne Dilshan is the Man of the Match. He says, 'the start was very crucial, the ball was coming onto the bat very well and it made all the difference. Kushal also helped by getting off to a good start. I worked with Marvan on my batting and it paid off.'
After all the drama with the floodlights, the second innings started and it was going only Sri Lanka's way. Janith Perera and Tillakaratne Dilshan started off with a bang and were going over ten runs per over. But even as the former departed, Dilshan combined well with Kumar Sangakkara and went onto make his 12th ODI hundred. In the end Sri Lanka registered an emphatic 8-wicket win as they eclipsed the D/L target with 32 balls to spare. Stay tuned for the presentation...
35.4 Sohag Gazi to Dinesh Chandimal 3
3 runs, that's the game for Sri Lanka, short and wide outside off stump, Chandimal cuts it square of the wicket on the off side, point fumbles and they complete three. This is also the highest successful run chase at Hambantota
35.3 Sohag Gazi to Dinesh Chandimal 0
no run, on the stumps, Chandimal defends it towards cover
35.2 Sohag Gazi to Dinesh Chandimal 0
no run, tossed up on the stumps, Chandimal flicks it straight to mid-wicket
35.1 Sohag Gazi to Tillakaratne Dilshan 1
1 run, flighted delivery outside off stump Dilshan drives it to long on
Sohag Gazi [7.0-0-42-1] is back into the attack
Dinesh Chandimal, right handed bat, comes to the crease
Sri Lanka will take the batting power play... Infact the umpire has made a mistake, it is not a power play now.
34.6 Rubel Hossain to Kumar Sangakkara W
out Caught by Ziaur Rahman!! What a time to get out, Sangakkara is livid with himself, short delivery outside off stump, looking for the upper cut, goes through with the shot and hits it squarer than actually he wanted to and it goes straight down the throat of the fielder down there at third man. Sangakkara c Ziaur Rahman b Rubel Hossain 63(68) [4s-6]
34.5 Rubel Hossain to Tillakaratne Dilshan 1
1 run, short again, Dilshan goes for the pull intially and just changed his mind at the last moment and runs it to third man
34.4 Rubel Hossain to Tillakaratne Dilshan 0
no run, short of length delivery on the stumps, Dilshan mistimes a pull to mid-wicket

Match details

Toss : Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : Nigel Llong (Eng) and Ruchira Palliyaguru (SL)

TV umpire : Tyron Wijewardene (SL)

Match referee : David Boon (Aus)


Sri Lanka : Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kushal Janith Perera, Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews(c), Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga.

Bangladesh : Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mohammad Ashraful, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim(c & wk), Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Abul Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Abdur Razzak.

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah


Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 17, 2014  at Sharjah

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 8 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 16, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Kolkata Knight Riders won by 41 runs

Womens World T20, 2014

Apr 6, 2014  at Dhaka

Australia Women won by 6 wkts

T20 WC 2014

Apr 6, 2014  at Dhaka

Sri Lanka won by 6 wkts

Womens World T20, 2014

Apr 4, 2014  at Dhaka

England Women won by 9 wkts


Delhi vs Bangalore match 2, IPL 2014 at Sharjah


Video Highlights: Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders wickets

IPL 2014: Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Delhi Daredevils by 8 wickets

IPL Statistics and Records: IPL’s First

IPL 2014: Umpire Camera View creates latest buzz in tournament

IPL 7: Vintage Jacques Kallis showed his class for Kolkata Knight Riders against Mumbai Indians

IPL 2014: Capacity crowd at UAE provides glimpse of the T20 league’s huge following

Australia BCCI Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Lasith Malinga MS Dhoni Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli

Live Cricket Score IPL 2014: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) match 4 of IPL 7 at Abu Dhabi

Saqlain Mushtaq feels 15-degree relaxation for delivering the ‘Doosra’ is too much

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), IPL 2014: KXIP 93/3 after 10 overs

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), IPL 2014: KXIP 52/2 after 5 overs

Delhi Daredevils captain Kevin Pietersen unlikely to be fit for IPL 2014 tie against Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2014: Rajasthan Royals’ team composition vital for success

Kings XI Punjab’s local talent gives them an added dimension in IPL 2014

Former Australia PM Robert Menzies used cricket to win a case as a lawyer

Naoomal Jaoomal: The man who opened batting in India’s first ever Test

Sony launches ‘IPL Smart Earphone’ to filter crap commentary; calls endeavour CSR

Fan of the Day

Sudatta Mukherjee

Sudatta Mukherjee

1 Posts | 0 Fans

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2014 Video Highlights