HomeSeries Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka 2013

Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 2nd ODI, Bangladesh tour of Sri Lanka 2013

Commentary

No Result | Sri Lanka Vs Bangladesh Live Score, 2nd ODI

Join us back for the final ODI on March 28 at 14:30 local time. Till then, take care and good bye!
Unfortunately, Bangladesh can only square the series at Pallekele having lost the first ODI here.
The previous game to be called off at this venue was Sri Lanka v New Zealand in November 2012.
Sad news folks, the umpires have decided to call off the game.
18:35 Local Time, 13:05 GMT, 18:35 IST: Even though it is not that heavy now, the rain is steady and chances of the game restarting look very bleak.
18:00 Local Time, 12:30 GMT, 18:00 IST: The rain is not all that heavy now, but still just enough for the covers to be on. The groundstaff need at least an hour to get the ground back in shape.
17:40 Local Time, 12:10 GMT, 17:40 IST: Things are not looking great, the rain is sitting pretty.
17:10 Local Time, 11:40 GMT, 17:10 IST: The clouds are all over Hambantota, it's pouring down. Not looking great folks.
16:39 Local Time, 11:09 GMT, 16:39 IST: The rain is still steady out there and the cut-off time to call off the game is 20:39 local time.
16:11 Local Time, 10:41 GMT, 16:11 IST: Just as we speak, the rain has intensified and looks like we are in for a very long delay.
16:05 Local Time, 10:35 GMT, 16:05 IST: The rain hasn't stopped yet. It is not too heavy but just good enough to keep the cricketers in their dressing rooms.
15:45 Local Time, 10:15 GMT, 15:45 IST: Well the rain is playing a see-saw game out there. Just when the groundstaff were preparing to take the covers off, it has comeback again. In for a longer delay.
It has been a mixed bag from Bangladesh so far. They got the ball to do something off the deck every now and then. But were not consistent enough in their lengths to pick up wickets, went past the inside and the outside edges on a few occasions. Not to forget Dilshan's dropped catch by skipper Rahim. Hopefully they will take this break to regroup and come out better and give us some lively cricketing action.
15:25 Local Time, 09:55 GMT, 15:25 IST: Looks like the rain has eased out. The covers are about to be taken off shortly. There should be no deduction of overs yet.
15:13 Local Time, 09:43 GMT: Well the news is not all that great, more covers have been brought in. The rain is nice and steady now.

Match details

Toss : Bangladesh won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : Nigel Llong (Eng) and Ruchira Palliyaguru (SL)

TV umpire : Tyron Wijewardene (SL)

Match referee : David Boon (Aus)

Teams

Sri Lanka : Kushal Janith Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Mathews(c), Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga.

Bangladesh : Jahurul Islam, Anamul Haque, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim(c & wk), Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain.

India tour of Australia 2014, Practice matches

Nov 24, 2014 (05:29 IST)   at Glenelg, Adelaide

Pakistan vs New Zealand in UAE, 2014

Nov 26, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Sharjah

England tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Nov 26, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Colombo

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 26, 2014 (12:00 IST)   at Dhaka

India tour of Australia 2014, Practice matches

Nov 28, 2014 (05:29 IST)   at Adelaide

More

Hong Kong tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Nov 24, 2014  at Colombo

Hong Kong won by 2 wkts

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 23, 2014  at Chittagong

Bangladesh won by 68 runs

South Africa tour of Australia, 2014

Nov 23, 2014  at Sydney

Australia won by 2 wickets (D/L method)

Hong Kong tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Nov 22, 2014  at Dambulla

Match abandoned without a ball being bowled

Hong Kong tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Nov 21, 2014  at Dambulla

Match abandoned without a ball being bowled

Photos

Phil Hughes suffers head injury: In photos

Videos

AB de Villiers: Disappointed with defeat in Australia

Phil Hughes suffers head injury: In photos

Phil Hughes injury: Indian team sends its best wishes

India’s bowling performance on Day One of tour of Australia is a promising sign

India tour of Australia 2014-15: Can India afford such a rigorous tour just ahead of ICC World Cup 2015?

Cheteshwar Pujara faces crucial series in Australia following England nightmare

Australia Australia vs South Africa Australia vs South Africa 2014 Bangladesh Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2014 India India tour of Australia 2014-15 South Africa South Africa tour of Australia 2014 South Africa vs Australia South Africa vs Australia 2014 Zimbabwe Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh 2014 Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh 2014

Sachin Tendulkar’s ‘Playing It My Way’ launches in Delhi

Australia to send top women and army cricketers to revive international cricket in Pakistan

Michael Vaughan offers ECB proposal for FA Cup-style T20 competition

Sourav Ganguly to motivate Atletico de Kolkata players with inspirational talks

IPL 2013 spot-fixing scandal leads to India Cements’ stock value going down

India’s bowling performance on Day One of tour of Australia is a promising sign

India tour of Australia 2014-15: Can India afford such a rigorous tour just ahead of ICC World Cup 2015?

Chandu Patankar: A gloveman lost amidst Bombay stalwarts

Cheteshwar Pujara faces crucial series in Australia following England nightmare

The first match at the Melbourne Cricket Club

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

682 Posts | 6 Fans

Video: Phil Hughes suffers head injury, collapses on field during New South Wales vs South Australia tie

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here