HomeSeries Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe 2013

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh, 2nd Test, Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe 2013


Bangladesh won by 143 runs | Zimbabwe Vs Bangladesh Live Score, 2nd Test

Handshakes all around as Brendan Taylor and Mushfiqur Rahim both lift the series tropy. And that concludes the presentation ceremony. Join us on Friday the 3rd of May for the first of three one day internationals. Till then, goodbye and cheers...
Robiul: I am feeling very good about this win. I am used to bowling long spells and I enjoyed every minute of it. I dedicate this award to all the Bangladeshi people who tragically passed away last week in a building collapse.
Robiul Islam is the Man of the series
Mushfiqur: It has been a good Test for me and I just tried my best. the credit goes to Shakib as well for bowling brilliantly.
Mushfiqur Rahim is the Man of the Match
Musfiqur: First win is always a big achievement for us. We didn't apply ourselves in the middle in the first Test but it was a fantastic team effort this time. I am grateful for the experienced players, they played really well to get us here. Special mention to Nasir Hossain, he has been wonderful throughout the series. We hope to carry this momentum in the one day series as well.
Brendan Taylor: We had expected to come back stronger and we will have to give them credit for some excellent bowling. the wicket played better than we hoped for and they made it difficult for us. We are fairly pleased with some of our performance and will be looking forward to take inspiration from it. Hamilton did well and we hope he will do well in the upcoming series as well.
And Bangladesh have clinched a huge victory here, their first on Zimbabwean soil! It is their second against Zimbabwe and fourth overall. They batted well in the first innings to put up a good score and came back to bowl out the hosts soon after they avoided the follow-on. Robiul was the star there pikcing up a fifer! Batting second they put on yet another impressive display setting the hosts a mammoth total of 401 to win. Some excellent spin bowling and Ziaur Rahman's magic bowled them out leaving Hamilton Masakadza stranded on 111. In the end, an all-round performance by Bangaldesh helped them nail an out-right win!
End of over 96, runs (. 1 W W )
ZIM: 257/10
Kyle Jarvis - 7(20) This over: 0 runs
Hamilton Masakadza - 112(252) This over: 1 runs
Shakib Al Hasan
(11.3 - 0 - 52 - 3)
95.3 Shakib Al Hasan to Kyle Jarvis W
out Lbw!! Shakib finally breaks through the Zimbabwe resistance! It was tossed up on the middle, Jarvis comes on the frontfoot and looks to defend, gets hit on the pads. The umpire is quick to raise his finger. It was going down the leg side though. But, it is good news for the visitors as they level the series! Jarvis lbw b Shakib Al Hasan 7(20) [4s-1]
3 wickets for Shakib Al Hasan. Shakib Al Hasan is on a roll.
10 wickets down for ZIM. Out batsman is Kyle Jarvis. It is all over for ZIM.
95.2 Shakib Al Hasan to Hamilton Masakadza 1
1 run, loopy delivery on the off, Masakadza gets forward to defend, edges it to fine leg
95.1 Shakib Al Hasan to Hamilton Masakadza 0
no run, flighted delivery on the off, Masakadza defends it on frontfoot
Shakib Al Hasan [11.0-0-51-2] is back into the attack
End of over 95, runs (1 . . . . 1 )
ZIM: 256/9
Hamilton Masakadza - 111(250) This over: 1 runs
Kyle Jarvis - 7(19) This over: 1 runs
Mohammad Ashraful
(7.0 - 1 - 13 - 1)
94.6 Mohammad Ashraful to Hamilton Masakadza 1
1 run, short of length delivery on the off, Masakadza stays back and nudges it to mid wicket
94.5 Mohammad Ashraful to Hamilton Masakadza 0
no run, flighted delivery on the off, Masakadza gets forward and pushes it to covers
94.4 Mohammad Ashraful to Hamilton Masakadza 0
no run, loopy delivery on the off, Masakadza gets forward and defends

Match details

Toss : Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to field

Man of the Series : Robiul Islam

Umpires : Ian Gould (England) and Tony Hill (New Zealand)

TV umpire : Owen Chirombe (Zimbabwe)

Match referee : Chris Broad (England)


Zimbabwe : Vusi Sibanda, Regis Chakabva, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor(c), Malcolm Waller, Richmond Mutumbami(wk), Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer, Keegan Meth, Kyle Jarvis, Shingirai Masakadza.

Bangladesh : Jahurul Islam, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(c & wk), Nasir Hossain, Mominul Haque, Sohag Gazi, Ziaur Rahman, Sajidul Islam, Robiul Islam.

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 20, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Kolkata

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 22, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Dubai

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 22, 2014 (19:00 IST)   at Cuttack

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 24, 2014 (03:00 IST)   at Mount Maunganui

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Dhaka


South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 21, 2014  at Mount Maunganui

South Africa won by 6 wkts

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 17, 2014  at Dharamsala

India won by 59 runs

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 14, 2014  at Visakhapatnam

Match cancelled

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 12, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Australia won by 1 run

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 11, 2014  at Delhi

India won by 48 runs


Pakistan vs Australia, 1st Test at Dubai


Australia perpare for 1st Test against Pakistan

Pakistan’s chances in ICC World Cup 2015 bleak: Mohammad Zahid

Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test in Dubai Preview: Motivated Pakistan look to hurt rusty Australia

MS Dhoni rested, Virat Kohli as captain, and other points of interest from squad for first 3 India vs Sri Lanka ODIs

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: MS Dhoni gets much-needed break ahead of Australia tour

A Pakistan all-time XI: A galaxy of captains

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 India India vs West Indies 2014 New Zealand Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Africa West Indies West Indies tour of India 2014 West Indies vs India West Indies vs India 2014

West Indies cancel tour to India: ICC says it does not have power to intervene

Aditya Garhwal slams 196 in 50-over match for Rajasthan under-19 XI

Loughborough becomes latest ICC-accredited testing centre

Pakistan vs Australia 2014: Younis Khan’s ton takes Pakistan to 219/4 on Day 1

Shahid Afridi wins it for his team in an exhibition match for displaced at Bannu

Pakistan vs Australia, 1st Test, Day 1 highlights: Younis Khan’s ton, Mitchell Johnson’s riveting spell

Younis Khan becomes 12th batsman with a ton against each of the Test-playing nations

Steve O’Keefe and other Test cricketers with apostrophes in their surnames

Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Geoff Marsh and other Father-Son trios to have played Test cricket

Pakistan vs Australia 2014: Why did Mohammad Hafeez go for a shocking review?

Fan of the Day

Suraj Gowda

Suraj Gowda

642 Posts | 9 Fans

Virat Kohli's Family Meets Anushka Sharma

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here