HomeSeries Champions League T20 2013

Faisalabad vs Kandurata, Qualifying Pool 1, Champions League T20 2013


Faisalabad won by 10 runs | Faisalabad Vs Kandurata Live Score, Qualifying Pool 1

That ends the first match for today. Do join us for the second in a few minutes....
Misbah: 'Today we can smile. We have to believe that we can perform well on the bigger stage. We can do better than this. Our batting was disappointing. Every team in Pakistan is plagued with batting issues. The bowling is the bright spot while the spinners have kept things tight. Samiullah and Asad Ali have bowled well. Ehsan Adil has been a big positive for us.'
Misbah-ul-Haq is the MoM for his wonderful unbeaten 93.
Thirimanne: 'We have not played to our potential. We had a good chance of winning today but we could not be consistent. 147 was a chaseable total but the batting did not click.'
Faisalabad go over the line in their final match of the qualifiers. They have to thank Misbah for scoring a brilliant 93 not out and scoring 195 runs in the series. Their bowlers backed them today, everybody chipping in to restrict Kandurata. For Kandurata, they never really got going as they kept losing wickets at regulat intervals. They end up at the bottom of the table and go home without a win.
End of over 20, 13 runs (1 6 W 4 2 W )
KM: 136/7
Milinda Siriwardana - 18(9) This over: 12 runs
Nuwan Kulasekara - 0(0) This over: 1 runs
Ehsan Adil
(4.1 - 0 - 26 - 3)
19.6 Ehsan Adil to Milinda Siriwardana W
out Bowled!! Ehsan Adil finishes it in style. This was a fuller length delivery slanted across off, Siriwardana tries to go across the line again, but only gets an inside edge onto his stumps. That ends what has been a very good performance with the ball by Faisalabad. Siriwardana b Ehsan Adil 19(9) [4s-2 6s-1]
3 wickets for Ehsan Adil. Ehsan Adil is on a roll.
19.5 Ehsan Adil to Milinda Siriwardana 2
2 runs, full and wide outside off, Siriwardana comes forward and slices it square of the wicket for a brace
19.4 Ehsan Adil to Milinda Siriwardana 4
FOUR, length delivery again this time on middle, Siriwardana again clears his front leg and hoicks it over the square leg for another boundary
Nuwan Kulasekara, right handed bat, comes to the crease
19.3 Ehsan Adil to Milinda Siriwardana W
out Lokuhettige Run Out!! 1 run completed This was full delivery outside off, Siriwardana drives it down to long off, Ali Waqas does well to collect the ball and return a good throw. Lokuhettige was coming back for the second and is out by a mile. Lokuhettige run out (Ali Waqas/Ehsan Adil) 15(16) [4s-2]
19.2 Ehsan Adil to Milinda Siriwardana 6
SIX, length delivery on off and middle, Siriwardana clears his front leg and swings it across the line for a maximum over deep mid wicket
19.1 Ehsan Adil to Dilhara Lokuhettige 1
1 run, full and wide outside off, Lokuhettige gets on his knee and reaches it, gets a thick outside edge. The ball flies to the right of the keeper who puts down a tough chance
Ehsan Adil [3.0-0-12-2] is back into the attack
End of over 19, 2 runs (. 1 . . . 1 )
KM: 123/5
Dilhara Lokuhettige - 14(15) This over: 1 runs
Milinda Siriwardana - 6(4) This over: 1 runs
Asad Ali
(4.0 - 0 - 24 - 1)
18.6 Asad Ali to Dilhara Lokuhettige 1
1 run, full toss on off, Lokuhettige slogs it to deep mid wicket for only a single. An excellently bowled over by Asad Ali just conceded 2 runs
18.5 Asad Ali to Dilhara Lokuhettige 0
no run, again too full and outside off, Lokuhettige makes room and can't reach and is beaten again

Match details

Toss : Kandurata won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : Richard Illingworth (England) and Vineet Kulkarni (India)

TV umpire : Paul Reiffel (Australia)

Match referee : Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)


Faisalabad : Ammar Mahmood, Ali Waqas, Asif Ali, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Imran Khalid, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Salman(wk), Saeed Ajmal, Ehsan Adil, Asad Ali, Samiullah Khan.

Kandurata : Upul Tharanga, Thilina Kandamby, Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Lahiru Thirimanne(c), Chamara Silva, Milinda Siriwardana, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suraj Randiv, Lahiru Jayaratne, Ajantha Mendis.

Caribbean Premier League, 2014

Jul 11, 2014 (23:30 IST)   at St George's, Grenada

Caribbean Premier League, 2014

Jul 12, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at St George's, Grenada

Caribbean Premier League, 2014

Jul 12, 2014 (00:00 IST)   at St George's, Grenada

Caribbean Premier League, 2014

Jul 17, 2014 (01:00 IST)   at North Sound, Antigua

Caribbean Premier League, 2014

Jul 17, 2014 (05:00 IST)   at Providence, Guyana


South Africa in Zimbabwe, 2014

Aug 19, 2014  at Bulawayo

South Africa won by 61 runs

South Africa in Zimbabwe, 2014

Aug 17, 2014  at Bulawayo

South Africa won by 93 runs

India tour of England 2014

Aug 15, 2014  at London

England won by an innings and 244 runs

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Aug 14, 2014  at Colombo

Sri Lanka won by 105 runs

South Africa in Zimbabwe, 2014

Aug 9, 2014  at Harare

South Africa won by 9 wkts


Highlights of Mahela Jayawardene’s Test career


Hughes explains technique behind cut shot

Will Duncan Fletcher exit, or will he hang on and risk getting sacked?

India’s coaching saga: Need stable options leading up to the ICC World Cup 2015

Ravi Shastri’s appointment could be the last straw for Duncan Fletcher

Michael Vaughan and his Twitter misdemeanours

Ravi Shastri will be His Master’s Voice; Joe Dawes and Trevor Penney convenient ‘bakras’

England England vs India England vs India 2014 India India tour of England 2014 India vs England India vs England 2014 Pakistan Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2014 Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2014 Sri Lanka Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 2014

India women, England women face off in World Cup qualifiers

Hashim Amla to be rested from 3rd ODI against Zimbabwe

BKS Iyengar, Sachin Tendulkar’s instructor and yoga legend, passes away at 95

Imran Khan – Nawaz Sharif meeting announcement turns out to be fake

MS Dhoni’s failure in England series mocked by Amul

India tour of Australia 2014-15: 5 ways India can avoid another overseas embarrassment

MS Dhoni can benefit from borrowing the ‘Sourav Ganguly School of leadership’

Ravi Shastri inspired confidence as player and captain: Will he do it in a coaching capacity?

Bernard Tancred: Best batsman of the first South African side

BCCI appoints Justice Mudgal to probe India’s overseas defeats

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

659 Posts | 6 Fans

India tour of England 2014: Sunil Gavaskar says Indian batsmen did not learn anything

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here