Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

HomeSeries Champions League T20 2013

Kandurata vs Otago, Qualifying Pool 1, Champions League T20 2013


Otago won by 6 wkts | Kandurata Vs Otago Live Score, Qualifying Pool 1

That's it from us on this game. The toss for the second game of the double-header between Hyderabad and Faisalabad is just a few minutes away. See you then!
McCullum: 'A big thank you to Tendo for his commitment. He played really well. The running between the wickets was just crazy from Tendo. It is very good to well here coming from New Zealand. Hopefully we will do well in the coming games.'
Thirimanne: 'I though we were 10-15 runs short. But the bowlers gave a good fight and unfortunately we couldn't defend this. The bowlers need to consistent on these type of surfaces. We didn't expect the assault from Tendo. he batted really well.'
Ryan ten Doeschate is the Man of the Match
Brendon McCullum will be really happy his side's performance. The bowlers did well initially to keep Kandurata to a moderate total despite Tharanga's heroics. Otago were jolted early with a few wickets early in the innings but Ryan ten Doeschate batted extremely well and powered his side to another comprehensive win. He was well supported by Neesham who also made a very valuable contribution.
End of over 18, 11 runs (W nb 4 1 1lb . 4 )
OTG: 157/4
Jimmy Neesham - 32(19) This over: 9 runs
Nathan McCullum - 0(1) This over: 0 runs
Dilhara Lokuhettige
(4.0 - 0 - 20 - 3)
17.6 Dilhara Lokuhettige to Jimmy Neesham 4
FOUR, another thumping win for Otago, their 12th consecutive win in T20s. Full delivery on the off stump, Neesham whips the drive past mid-wicket and it races away to the fence
30 runs for Jimmy Neesham
17.5 Dilhara Lokuhettige to Jimmy Neesham 0
no run, this slower ball dies down outside off stump, Neesham just has a look at that
17.4 Dilhara Lokuhettige to Nathan McCullum 1lb
leg byes, 1 run, fails to flick the short of length delivery and is hit high on the thigh pad, Neesham charges down for the single and makes it before the bowler fires a direct hit
17.3 Dilhara Lokuhettige to Jimmy Neesham 1
1 run, slower ball on the leg stump, Neesham flicks it to backward square leg
17.2 Dilhara Lokuhettige to Jimmy Neesham 4
FOUR, short of length delivery just outside off stump, Neesham pulls and it racing away along this fast outfield to the mid-wicket fence
150 runs for OTG
17.2 Dilhara Lokuhettige to Jimmy Neesham 1nb
no ball, short delivery over head height, the umpire doesn't like it
150 runs for OTG
Nathan McCullum, right handed bat, comes to the crease
17.1 Dilhara Lokuhettige to Ryan ten Doeschate W
out Caught by Nuwan Kulasekara!! Something special was needed to dismiss ten Doeschate today and Kula has taken a stunner in the deep. Short delivery outside off stump, ten Doeschate tries to pull but gets it on the outside half of the bat, it goes to the right of deep mid-wicket who dives and takes a great catch. ten Doeschate c Nuwan Kulasekara b Lokuhettige 64(32) [4s-2 6s-5]
3 wickets for Dilhara Lokuhettige. Dilhara Lokuhettige is on a roll.
Dilhara Lokuhettige [3.0-0-10-2] is back into the attack
End of over 17, 15 runs (1 2 1 4 6 1 )
OTG: 146/3
Ryan ten Doeschate - 64(31) This over: 12 runs
Jimmy Neesham - 23(14) This over: 3 runs
Shehan Jayasuriya
(1.0 - 0 - 15 - 0)
16.6 Shehan Jayasuriya to Ryan ten Doeschate 1
1 run, shortens the length as ten Doeschate charges down the track but the batsman manages to guide it to short third man

Match details

Toss : Otago won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : Vineet Kulkarni (India) and Paul Reiffel (Australia)

TV umpire : Richard Illingworth (England)

Match referee : Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)


Kandurata : Upul Tharanga, Shehan Jayasuriya, Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Lahiru Thirimanne(c), Chamara Silva, Thilina Kandamby, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Dilhara Lokuhettige, Nuwan Kulasekara, Suraj Randiv, Ajantha Mendis.

Otago : Neil Broom, Hamish Rutherford, Brendon McCullum(c), Ryan ten Doeschate, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Derek de Boorder(wk), Ian Butler, Neil Wagner, Nick Beard, James McMillan.

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 24, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 25, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 25, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 26, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 26, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi


Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 23, 2014  at Dubai

Chennai Super Kings won by 7 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 22, 2014  at Sharjah

Kings XI Punjab won by 72 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 21, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Chennai Super Kings won by 93 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014  at Sharjah

Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014  at Dubai

Delhi Daredevils won by 4 wkts


CSK vs DD, IPL 2014 Match 8 at Abu Dhabi


IPL: Tanmay Mishra talks shows the contents of his kit

IPL 2013: Chris Gayle’s monumental 175 against Pune Warriors India

Who else but Shakespeare on the World Book and Copyright Day?

IPL 2013: Shane Watson’s scintillating century against Chennai Super Kings goes in vain

John Small — The first man to use a straight bat

IPL 2014: Dwayne Bravo’s absence a major blow for Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils Glenn Maxwell India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab KXIP vs SRH KXIP vs SRH 2014 MS Dhoni Rajasthan Royals RR vs CSK 2014 Sanju Samson Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sachin Tendulkar turns 41, celebrating birthday away from cricket field

IPL 2014 set to break all records

Saleem Malik hits out at PCB for not reviewing his life ban

IPL 2014: Ravindra Jadeja says he enjoys bowling after Chennai’s win over Rajasthan

David Miller believes three consecutive wins in IPL 2014 ‘phenomenal’ for Kings XI Punjab

Happy Birthday, Sachin Tendulkar — The lesser known records

Happy birthday, Sachin Tendulkar: April 24 in history of cricket

Why was it always Sachin Tendulkar versus someone else?

Why Yorkshire was the ideal county for Tendulkar in the Championship

Sachin Tendulkar — the greatest batsman of India

Fan of the Day

Suraj Gowda

Suraj Gowda

622 Posts | 7 Fans

Video Highlights: Virat Kohli's 77 during India vs Sri Lanka ICC World T20 2014 final at Dhaka