HomeSeries IPL 2013

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils, 1st T20 Match IPL 2013


Kolkata won by 6 wkts | Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Delhi Daredevils Live Score, 1st Match

That's all that we have for you tonight. Join us tomorrow at 7:00 PM local time for the 2nd game Mumbai vs Bangalore. Till then, goodbye and goodnight
Sunil Narine: 'There was a little more turn and bounce on this pitch. I try to keep the ball in the air as much as possible. I am just enjoying the moment.'
Sunil Narine is the Man of the Match. Gets the award from Deepika Padukone. Award indeed
Mahela Jayawardene: 'When we started batting we realised that the wicket was slow. We were trying to get 140-150. Sunil bowled really well. Lot of positives from this game. Very happy with the bowling effort as well. It's a different combination for Delhi this year. We will take time to get it right. We gave them a good fight. Will try to improve on the mistakes.'
Gautam Gambhir:' We have got one on the board straight away after 2 years. Fantastic effort from the bowlers. We are a very good fielding side. It's a good thing for the captain to start well. Balaji did a brilliant job, so did Binga. We wanted to be positive while chasing 128. Points on the table is always satisfying.'
Still early days for Delhi. They will surely be bolstered by Virender Sehwag's return, whenever that happens. Unmukt Chand and Manprit Juneja are bright young talents and will come into their own soon.
Morgan: 'We had a great amount of success last year, we are off to a great start today. The atmosphere here is phenomenal. Our bowlers were exceptional, we spoke of early wickets and got them. Sunil Narine is an outstanding player.
Kolkata have been the superior team today. Delhi, apart from Mahela Jayawardene, did not even put in a fight with the bat. Gambhir and Kallis did well to score boundaries in the powerplay early on. Nadeem and Botha tried to put a brake on the scoring rate, but eventually were no match for Kolkata's strong batting line-up.
End of over 19, runs (. 1 1 1 1 )
KOL: 129/4
Eoin Morgan - 14(15) This over: 3 runs
Yusuf Pathan - 18(16) This over: 1 runs
Johan Botha
(3.4 - 0 - 23 - 1)
18.4 Johan Botha to Eoin Morgan 1
1 run, on the pads, flicked to deep square leg. SRK with his short T-shirt, gets on top of a railing and celebrates. His team is off to a winning start.
18.3 Johan Botha to Yusuf Pathan 1
1 run, full and outside off, Pathan plays a late cut to short third man.
18.2 Johan Botha to Eoin Morgan 1
1 run, tries to drive a full delivery, gets an inside edge which runs to short fine leg
18.1 Johan Botha to Eoin Morgan 0
no run, floated up on middle, Morgan stays back and defends
Johan Botha [3.0-0-19-1] is back into the attack
End of over 18, runs (6 1 1 2 1 1 )
KOL: 126/4
Eoin Morgan - 12(12) This over: 2 runs
Yusuf Pathan - 17(15) This over: 10 runs
Andre Russell
(3.0 - 0 - 24 - 0)
17.6 Andre Russell to Eoin Morgan 1
1 run, on the pads, glanced to fine leg for a single
Kolkata are one shot away from beginning their title defence with a win.

Match details

Toss : Kolkata won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : S Ravi (Ind) and Simon Taufel (Aus)

TV umpire : Sudhir Asnani (Ind)

Match referee : David Boon (Aus)


Kolkata Knight Riders : Gautam Gambhir(c), Manvinder Bisla(wk), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Eoin Morgan, Laxmi Shukla, Rajat Bhatia, Brett Lee, Sunil Narine, Lakshmipathy Balaji.

Delhi Daredevils : David Warner, Unmukt Chand, Mahela Jayawardene(c), Manprit Juneja, Johan Botha, Naman Ojha(wk), Andre Russell, Irfan Pathan, Ashish Nehra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Umesh Yadav.

Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Sep 4, 2014 (13:00 IST)   at Harare

India tour of England 2014

Sep 5, 2014 (15:00 IST)   at Leeds

Bangladesh Tour of West Indies, 2014

Sep 5, 2014 (19:30 IST)   at Kingstown, St Vincent

Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Sep 6, 2014 (13:00 IST)   at Harare

India tour of England 2014

Sep 7, 2014 (19:30 IST)   at Birmingham


Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Sep 2, 2014  at Harare

Australia won by 62 runs

India tour of England 2014

Sep 2, 2014  at Birmingham

India won by 9 wkts

Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Aug 31, 2014  at Harare

Zimbabwe won by 3 wkts

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Aug 30, 2014  at Dambulla

SL won by 7 wkts (D/L method)

India tour of England 2014

Aug 30, 2014  at Nottingham

India won by 6 wkts


India vs England, 4th ODI at Edgbaston


Misbah disppointed with Pakistan's performance

India’s ODI series triumphs outside Asia — a statistical review

Ajinkya Rahane strengthens his case to open in ODIs; but will Rohit Sharma’s return push him back to No 4?

India vs England 2014, 4th ODI: Highlights

Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan complete comprehensive series win for India with 9-wicket win in 4th ODI

Mitchell Marsh records highest strike rate in an ODI innings for Australia against South Africa

Australia Australia and South Africa in Zimbabwe 2014 Australia vs Zimbabwe England England vs India England vs India 2014 India India tour of England 2014 India vs England India vs England 2014 Pakistan South Africa Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Triangular Series 2014 Zimbabwe vs Australia

ICC World Cup 2015: Visitors will only need to apply for one visa

Shikhar Dhawan: ODI series win in England huge confidence booster ahead of ICC World Cup 2015

an Botham, Graeme Swann livid with England’s performance

Shikhar Dhawan credits Team India and Ravi Shastri for good show in 4th ODI against England at Edgbaston

MS Dhoni lauds team India after their ODI series victory against England

Tillakaratne Dilshan, Tony Grieg, Vinoo Mankad and other cricketers who made it to the cricket lexicon

Johnny Won’t Hit Today – The tale of JWHT Douglas

14 greatest upsets in ODIs — Part 1

Faf du Plessis shows his grit with twin tons against Australia in Zimbabwe Triangular Series

India’s ODI series triumphs outside Asia — a statistical review

Fan of the Day

Suraj Gowda

Suraj Gowda

628 Posts | 7 Fans

Thilan Samaraweera finds an unusual way to get stumped

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here