Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

HomeSeries IPL 2013

Pune Warriors India vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 56th T20 Match IPL 2013


Kolkata won by 46 runs | Pune Warriors India Vs Kolkata Knight Riders Live Score, 56th Match

That is all from us here. Join us for the match between Delhi and Bangalore. Bye Bye!
Gambhir: 'It was a professional effort from everyone We played smart cricket. A lot of credit needs to go to Tendo for batting well in the end. One has to attack in the first 6 overs when the ball is new, we wanted to do that. The bowlers bowled well in the end and we managed to pull off a win. We have a lot of quality in the dressing room and we just have to deliver on the day.'
Gambhir is the MoM for his knock of 50.
Finch: 'We were really disappointing on that wicket, we didn't bat intelligently and that let us down. We thought we had to really cash in the first 6 overs. But we fell back in the run rate and that proved too costly.'
Kolkata were outstanding in the defence. Gautam Gambhir marshalled his troops exceedingly well. Pune were in with a chance early in their innings, but the bowlers kept a check on the run flow and picked up wickets at regular intervals to peg them back. Angelo Mathews tried his level best but ran out of partners. In the end Kolkata have managed a convincing win.
19.3 Lakshmipathy Balaji to Parvez Rasool W
out Caught&Bowled!! Sensational end to the innings. Short and slow delivery outside off stump, Rasool cross-bats it back hard and Balaji put his right hand out on his follow through and manages to cling on to a stunning catch, Kolkata have won this match convincingly. Rasool c and b Balaji 1(4)
19.2 Lakshmipathy Balaji to Krishnakant Upadhyay 1
1 run, length ball on the leg stump, easily tucked away for a single towards square leg
Krishnakant Upadhyay, right handed bat, comes to the crease
Balaji to Bhuvneshwar, out Bowled!! The end is near for Pune. Good length ball angled in and it nips away, it stays low as Bhuvneshwar is beaten by the low bounce, the ball knocks the off stump out of the ground. Bhuvneshwar b Balaji 1(3)
Lakshmipathy Balaji [3.0-0-18-1] is back into the attack
End of over 19, 2 runs (W . 1 . 1 . )
PUNE: 105/8
Parvez Rasool - 1(3) This over: 1 runs
Bhuvneshwar Kumar - 1(2) This over: 1 runs
Sunil Narine
(4.0 - 0 - 12 - 2)
18.6 Sunil Narine to Parvez Rasool 0
no run, flighted delivery outside off stump, Rasool goes for the cut and misses
18.5 Sunil Narine to Bhuvneshwar Kumar 1
1 run, flatter delivery outside off stump, Bhuvneshwar cuts it to gully
18.4 Sunil Narine to Bhuvneshwar Kumar 0
no run, flatter delivery on the stumps, Bhuvneshwar keeps it out easily
18.3 Sunil Narine to Parvez Rasool 1
1 run, advances and gets to the pitch of the flighted delivery and drives it to cover point
18.2 Sunil Narine to Parvez Rasool 0
no run, flighted delivery on the off stump, Rasool comes on the frontfoot and defends

Match details

Toss : Kolkata won the toss and elected to bat first

Umpires : Asad Rauf (Pakistan) and Sudhir Asnani (India)

TV umpire : Simon Taufel (Australia)

Match referee : Javagal Srinath (India)


Pune Warriors India : Robin Uthappa, Aaron Finch(c), Udit Birla, Yuvraj Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Angelo Mathews, Mahesh Rawat(wk), Parvez Rasool, Wayne Parnell, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Krishnakant Upadhyay.

Kolkata Knight Riders : Manvinder Bisla(wk), Gautam Gambhir(c), Jacques Kallis, Yusuf Pathan, Manoj Tiwary, Eoin Morgan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Rajat Bhatia, Iqbal Abdulla, Sunil Narine, Lakshmipathy Balaji.

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 24, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 25, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 25, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 26, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 26, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi


Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 23, 2014  at Dubai

Chennai Super Kings won by 7 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 22, 2014  at Sharjah

Kings XI Punjab won by 72 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 21, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Chennai Super Kings won by 93 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014  at Sharjah

Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014  at Dubai

Delhi Daredevils won by 4 wkts


CSK vs DD, IPL 2014 Match 8 at Abu Dhabi


IPL: Tanmay Mishra talks shows the contents of his kit

IPL 2013: Chris Gayle’s monumental 175 against Pune Warriors India

Who else but Shakespeare on the World Book and Copyright Day?

IPL 2013: Shane Watson’s scintillating century against Chennai Super Kings goes in vain

John Small — The first man to use a straight bat

IPL 2014: Dwayne Bravo’s absence a major blow for Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils Glenn Maxwell India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab KXIP vs SRH KXIP vs SRH 2014 MS Dhoni Rajasthan Royals RR vs CSK 2014 Sanju Samson Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2014 set to break all records

Saleem Malik hits out at PCB for not reviewing his life ban

IPL 2014: Ravindra Jadeja says he enjoys bowling after Chennai’s win over Rajasthan

David Miller believes three consecutive wins in IPL 2014 ‘phenomenal’ for Kings XI Punjab

Ravindra Jadeja’s all-round show helps Chennai Super Kings trump Rajasthan Royals by 7 runs in IPL 2014 tie

Sachin Tendulkar: A timeless fairytale

Sachin Tendulkar: Why he remains my favourite cricketer

Sachin Tendulkar: How he made me fall in love with cricket

Sachin Tendulkar: The child, the father, but sexy? Not quite

Meg Lanning, Arran Brindle and other women cricketers who have led at a younger age than ther male counterparts

Fan of the Day

Suraj Gowda

Suraj Gowda

622 Posts | 7 Fans

Video Highlights: Virat Kohli's 77 during India vs Sri Lanka ICC World T20 2014 final at Dhaka