HomeSeries IPL 2013

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 60th T20 Match IPL 2013


Kolkata won by 5 wkts | Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Live Score, 60th Match

Chennai will bat in today's 2nd match. Change tabs and join us for all the action. For now, cheers and bye..
Kallis: 'Nice thing about today was that we are still in with a shout. We need some help from the others and win our next two matches. We did well as a unit today. Probably 125-130 was a par score on this wicket. I knew that I needed to stay in the middle and build partnerships. It was a tough wicket, the ball was hardly coming onto the bat. Looking to continue with the form in the next match.'
Kallis is the MoM
Gambhir: Will not think about reaching the playoffs, we will take it one game at a time. It was a very professional performance. Jacques batted well and our bowlers were spot on. It did not look like a home game, to be honest, hopefully they will support us much better in the next match.. We know we are still in this, we need to continue doing well.
Kohli: 'A wrong time to lose. Just not good enough, it was a difficult wicket to bat on. Some guys got starts, but a few unlucky dismissals and some judgement errors cost us. Credit to Kolkata for executing their plans well. AB and Henriques were crucial going into the final overs and their dismissals cost us. We need to win our last 2 matches, some results in our favour will also help us. I thought the bowling was good. We need to learn from this loss today.'
Bangalore will reflect on some minor mistakes that cost them in the end. Their batting failed on a sticky pitch. Gayle and AB de Villiers fought hard but got out at crucial times. The lower order barring Vinay Kumar fell away in pursuit of glory shots. Their bowlers brought them back into the hunt with some spirited performances. However, Mithun badly misjudged a catch off Kallis and the wily all-rounder made them pay for it. They did not give up right until the end, but had very little to defend. They have now pushed themselves into a corner and need to win both their last two home games to get into the playoffs.
End of over 20, 5 runs (1 4 )
KOL: 116/5
Ryan ten Doeschate - 11(7) This over: 4 runs
Rajat Bhatia - 3(4) This over: 1 runs
Vinay Kumar
(3.2 - 0 - 17 - 2)
19.2 Vinay Kumar to Ryan ten Doeschate 4
FOUR, Kolkata win! The slower ball from Vinay Kumar, Doeschate clubs it back over the bowler's head, Henriques rushes in from long on, puts in a valiant dive but can't stop it. The momentum takes him over the board in front of the sightscreen. Thankfully, no damage done.
Mid-off is in the ring. Will Doeschate target it?
19.1 Vinay Kumar to Rajat Bhatia 1
1 run, Vinay Kumar fires in the yorker, Bhatia drives it to mid-off for a single
5 needed from the final over. Vinay Kumar will bowl it. Pressure on him once again
End of over 19, 6 runs (. . 4 1 . 1 )
KOL: 111/5
Rajat Bhatia - 2(3) This over: 1 runs
Ryan ten Doeschate - 7(6) This over: 5 runs
Jaidev Unadkat
(4.0 - 0 - 27 - 0)
18.6 Jaidev Unadkat to Rajat Bhatia 1
1 run, another slower ball from Unadkat, Bhatia pulls it to deep mid-wicket for a single
18.5 Jaidev Unadkat to Rajat Bhatia 0
no run, the slower ball from Unadkat, Bhatia steps down the track and misses his heave
18.4 Jaidev Unadkat to Ryan ten Doeschate 1
1 run, short of a length and on off, Doeschate moves across and pulls it to square leg, wants a quick single and has to put in the dive to make his ground
18.3 Jaidev Unadkat to Ryan ten Doeschate 4
FOUR, fab shot, full and on the stumps, Doeschate moved across and lifts it over mid-on. Henriques was in the ring, the ball races away to the fence. Kohli is not impressed with his bowler
18.2 Jaidev Unadkat to Ryan ten Doeschate 0
no run, another dot ball from Unadkat, he angles a slower ball across the batsman, he shuffled across and missed his hoick

Match details

Toss : Kolkata won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : Nigel Llong (England) and Krishnaraj Srinath (India)

TV umpire : Vineet Kulkarni (India)

Match referee : Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)


Kolkata Knight Riders : Manvinder Bisla(wk), Gautam Gambhir(c), Jacques Kallis, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Manoj Tiwary, Debabrata Das, Rajat Bhatia, Sachithra Senanayake, Sunil Narine, Lakshmipathy Balaji.

Royal Challengers Bangalore : Cheteshwar Pujara, Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(wk), Saurabh Tiwary, Moises Henriques, Vinay Kumar, Ravi Rampaul, Murali Kartik, Abhimanyu Mithun, Jaidev Unadkat.

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 20, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Kolkata

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 22, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Dubai

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 22, 2014 (19:00 IST)   at Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014 (09:30 IST)   at Dhaka

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 27, 2014 (03:00 IST)   at Hamilton


South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 24, 2014  at Mount Maunganui

South Africa won by 72 runs

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 21, 2014  at Mount Maunganui

South Africa won by 6 wkts

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 17, 2014  at Dharamsala

India won by 59 runs

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 14, 2014  at Visakhapatnam

Match cancelled

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 12, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Australia won by 1 run


Pakistan vs Australia, 1st Test at Dubai


AB de Villiers praises team after win in 1st ODI

Pakistan hold advantage at stumps on Day 3 of 1st Test against Australia

Asad Shafiq emerges as dependable No 6 for Pakistan

Pakistan vs Australia 2014: Mitchell Johnson shows signs of effectiveness on unhelpful surfaces

South Africa vs New Zealand 2014: Vital for Brendon McCullum to find form quickly

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 Duleep Trophy India New Zealand New Zealand vs South Africa New Zealand vs South Africa 2014 Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Africa South Africa tour of New Zealand 2014 South Africa vs New Zealand South Africa vs New Zealand 2014

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: BCCI awaits Wriddhiman Saha’s fitness report before searching for replacement

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2014, 1st Test at Mirpur: Bangladesh aim to improve Test rank

Duleep Trophy 2014: Central Zone lead by 81 runs as North Zone bowled out for 457

Laxmi Ratan Shukla to lead Bengal in upcoming One-Day series

David Warner feels lucky to have equalled Don Bradman’s record

David Warner’s transformation into a dependable and effervescent batsman

Pakistan vs Australia 2014: Spin hunt continues for visitors

Sarfaraz Ahmed may have trumped the Akmals as Pakistan’s wicketkeeper-batsman across formats

Don Bradman — even if every chance he ever gave in his career was accepted, he would still remain head and shoulders above the others

Len Hutton’s hundred gets reported as illness

Fan of the Day

Suraj Gowda

Suraj Gowda

642 Posts | 9 Fans

Virat Kohli's Family Meets Anushka Sharma

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here