HomeSeries Pakistan tour of South Africa 2013

South Africa vs Pakistan, 2nd T20I, Pakistan tour of South Africa 2013


Pakistan won by 95 runs | South Africa Vs Pakistan Live Score, 2nd T20I

Hafeez holds the trophy aloft and the rest of the team-mates join him. Smiles all around as they gather around the trophy. That is all from us here. Join us for the ODI series that begins soon. Bye Bye!
Presentation Ceremony:
Hafeez: 'Credit goes to the coach for working hard with me in the nets. The mind-set was clear. We had to play positively. Jamshed and Shehzad started off well. It was that kind of a day when everything worked for me. I would like to thank the crowd for supporting us. This was a crucial game for us. Umar Gul bowled brilliantly in this match. It is a matter of showing character and the team was looking forward to the game. We wanted to win the game so that we could gain momentum into the ODI series.'
Mohammad Hafeez is the MoM for his knock of 86. He became the first Pakistan player to reach 1000 runs in T20Is.
Stat attack: Umar Gul is now the highest wicket-taker in T20Is.
Faf du Plessis: 'The game did not go according to plan. Hafeez played a wonderful knock. There are a lot of areas where we can improve. We are used to being under pressure in T20Is. The bowlers bowled well in the last 5 overs but to score at 11 runs per over was always hard. It was a good wicket to bat on but a five wicket haul and an 80 plus knock changed the game completely. We saw how good Pakistan are in the T20Is.'
Pakistan have demolished South Africa here. The Proteas got off to a solid start as they raced to 50 in five overs. AB de Villers unfurled his Vil-Scoop and looked set to take the game away from Pakistan. Umar Gul came into the attack and he changed the complexion of the game. He took four wickets in seven balls as South Africa collapsed. The other bowlers, especially Mohammad Hafeez, ran through the tail and in the end, Pakistan have emerged victorious by a margin of 95 runs. Stay tuned for the presentation.
12.2 Umar Gul to Kyle Abbott W
out Caught by Kamran Akmal!! Gul gets his second five wicket haul in T20Is. Abbott moves to the off side and Gul follows him with a short and sharp delivery on the middle and leg stump line, Abbott is cramped for room as he attempts the pull, gloves it to the on side and Kamran runs to his left to take the catch. Kyle Abbott c Kamran Akmal b Umar Gul 2(2)
12.1 Umar Gul to Kyle Abbott 2
2 runs, good length ball outside off, Abbott carves the drive over extra cover for a couple
11.6 Mohammad Hafeez to Lonwabo Tsotsobe 0
no run, hat-trick chance missed, tossed up delivery just outside off, Tsotsobe comes down the track and looks to hoick it over mid wicket, he gets beaten in the flight and gets hit on the back pad
11.5 Mohammad Hafeez to Robin Peterson W
out Caught by Shahid Afridi!! The Professor can do no wrong today. He has owned this match. He comes round the wicket for the left hander and bowls this flatter delivery just outside off, Peterson employs the switch hit but ends up getting a top edge, Afridi at short fine leg runs to his left to take a simple catch. Peterson c Shahid Afridi b Hafeez 13(14) [4s-1]
3 wickets for Mohammad Hafeez
Kyle Abbott, right handed bat, comes to the crease
11.4 Mohammad Hafeez to Rory Kleinveldt W
out Caught by Umar Akmal!! The Professor shows Kleinveldt who the Boss is and who is the pupil. Kleinveldt gives himself some room and Hafeez drags it short and quick on the middle and leg stump, Kleinveldt slices the lofted drive to wide long off as Umar Akmal takes a simple catch. Kleinveldt c Umar Akmal b Hafeez 22(7) [4s-1 6s-3]
100 runs for RSA
Kleinveldt's entertainment has ended.
11.4 Mohammad Hafeez to Rory Kleinveldt 1wd
wide, quick ball fired down the leg side, wide signalled
100 runs for RSA

Match details

Toss : Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first

Umpires : Johanes Cloete (RSA) and Shaun George (RSA)

TV umpire : Adrian Holdstock (RSA)

Match referee : Jeff Crowe (NZ)


South Africa : AB de Villiers(wk), Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis(c), Justin Ontong, Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Kyle Abbott, Chris Morris, Rory Kleinveldt, Robin Peterson, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Pakistan : Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez(c), Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal(wk), Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 30, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 2, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 3, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Khulna

South Africa tour of Australia, 2014

Nov 5, 2014 (14:05 IST)   at Adelaide

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 6, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Ahmedabad


West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 15, 2014  at Ahmedabad

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 7, 2014  at Bengaluru

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 30, 2014  at Hyderabad

Match cancelled

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 27, 2014  at Hamilton

No result

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 3 wkts


Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test: Australia's practice session


Tendulkar provides teaser on upcoming book

Rohit Sharma gave a fantastic account of himself: Sanjay Bangar

Yuvraj Singh flays media for twisting statements on future in international cricket

India A beat Sri Lanka by 88 runs in tour match; Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, Karn Sharma shine

Kevin Pietersen saga: Stuart Broad, James Anderson saddened by bullying claims

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Rohit Sharma or Ajinkya Rahane — who should open for India?

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2014 Central Zone Duleep Trophy Duleep Trophy 2014-15 India Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Zone Sri Lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2014

West Indies crisis: Trinidad and Tobago condemns West Indies’ pullout from India tour

MS Dhoni told me there’s nothing called ‘lucky’ or ‘unlucky’: Pankaj Singh

All-India PSU T20 Tournament: Oriental Insurance defeat HPCL

Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in favour of Najam Sethi as ICC President

Justice Mudgal Committee report on IPL spot-fixing to be submitted on November 3

Highest identical scores in both innings of a Test

Younis Khan — perhaps Pakistan’s greatest batsman ever

India A vs Sri Lankans tour match: Players look to make the most of opportunities

Viv Richards: How did he perform against the West Indian quicks?

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Rohit Sharma or Ajinkya Rahane — who should open for India?

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

678 Posts | 6 Fans

Video Highlights: Younis Khan century during Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test at Dubai

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here