Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

HomeSeries Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe 2013

Zimbabwe vs Pakistan, 1st Test, Pakistan tour of Zimbabwe 2013


Pakistan won by 221 runs | Zimbabwe Vs Pakistan Live Score, 1st Test

That's all from us on this game. Join us again for the second Test starting on Tuesday. Bye! Bye!
Misbah-ul-Haq: 'Younis Khan set up the game for us. His innings completely changed the game. We need to improve a lot before the next game. We didn't play a Test for a long time and Zimbabwe tested us really well in this game. They are improving everyday.'
Younis Khan is the Man of the Match, he says, 'It is always very good to get runs when my teams needs me the most. This 200 is right up there. Zimbabwe didn't give us any easy runs. Their bowlers bowled well and made life difficult for us. Test cricket is all about playing well as a team and we did that.'
Saeed Ajmal is the Player of the Match
Hamilton Masakadza: 'I think the boys fought hard for the first three and a half days. Yesterday things didn't go our way and the game went away from us. The bowlers bowled really well and the batters applied themselves very well in the first innings. The last wicket partnership for Pakistan in the first innings dented us a bit.'
Zimbabwe would have ventured into the final day hoping for an fighting performance. The pitch was beginning to play tricks and they were encountered by a inspired spell from Junaid Khan. He reduced them to a rubble in no time dismissing both Sibanda and Masakadza. Raza and Waller fought hard for a while, but both were dismissed by Rehman. Chigumbura played some shots but the match was completely out of their reach. Ajmal and Rehman ended up with 4 wickets each and the match was over even before lunch.
46.4 Saeed Ajmal to Tendai Chatara W
out Lbw!! Pakistan win the 1st Test by 221 runs. This was tossed up ever so slowly by Ajmal, Chatara made room and was looking to go back over the bowler, misses it and is hit on the back pad in front of middle and leg. The umpire is spontaneous, umpire Davis takes his time and decides that Chatara is OUT. Chatara lbw b Ajmal 13(16) [4s-3]
10 wickets down for ZIM. Out batsman is Tendai Chatara. It is all over for ZIM.
Chatara is OUT
46.3 Saeed Ajmal to Tendai Chatara 0
no run, the doosra from Ajmal, Chatara gets across and looks to sweep, misses it completely
46.2 Saeed Ajmal to Tendai Chatara 0
no run, flighted delivery and on off, Chatara blocks
46.1 Saeed Ajmal to Tendai Chatara 0
no run, this was tossed up outside off and spun away, Chatara made room and was looking to hoick it over mid-wicket, missed and Adnan Akmal was quick to whip the bails off. Replays suggest that Chatara had just a bit of foot behind the line
The 3rd umpire has been called for, Chatara is the man in question. NOT OUT is the call
We are well past the extra half an hour, still no lunch called. Maybe, the umpires are waiting for the last wicket to fall
End of over 46, 9 runs (. 4 . 1 . 4 )
ZIM: 120/9
Richmond Mutumbami - 16(55) This over: 4 runs
Tendai Chatara - 13(12) This over: 5 runs
Abdur Rehman
(13.1 - 5 - 36 - 4)
45.6 Abdur Rehman to Richmond Mutumbami 4
FOUR, low full toss from Rehman, Mutumbami gets forward and drives it wide of mid-wicket for a boundary
45.5 Abdur Rehman to Richmond Mutumbami 0
no run, Rehman slows this one down outside off and gets it to spin away, left alone

Match details

Toss : Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : Steve Davis (Australia) and Ranmore Martinesz (Sri Lanka)

TV umpire : Jeremiah Matibiri (Zimbabwe)


Zimbabwe : Vusi Sibanda, Tino Mawoyo, Hamilton Masakadza(c), Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Richmond Mutumbami(wk), Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya, Shingirai Masakadza, Tinashe Panyangara, Tendai Chatara.

Pakistan : Mohammad Hafeez, Khurram Manzoor, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq(c), Asad Shafiq, Adnan Akmal(wk), Abdur Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Rahat Ali.

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 21, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 22, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah


Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Rajasthan Royals won by 4 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Kings XI Punjab won by 6 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 17, 2014  at Sharjah

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 8 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 16, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Kolkata Knight Riders won by 41 runs

Womens World T20, 2014

Apr 6, 2014  at Dhaka

Australia Women won by 6 wkts


Delhi vs Bangalore match 2, IPL 2014 at Sharjah


Video Highlights: Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders wickets

IPL Statistics and Records: IPL’s First

IPL 2014: Umpire Camera View creates latest buzz in tournament

IPL 7: Vintage Jacques Kallis showed his class for Kolkata Knight Riders against Mumbai Indians

IPL 2014: Capacity crowd at UAE provides glimpse of the T20 league’s huge following

BCCI Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils England India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Lasith Malinga MS Dhoni Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli

Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2014, Match 6 Preview: Delhi search for first win

Rajasthan Royals open their IPL 2014 campaign with a nervy 4-wicket over Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2014: JP Duminy takes tips from AB de Villier’s after Delhi Daredevils’s loss to Royal Challengers Bangalore

Varun Aaron says he won’t cut down on pace

IPL 2014: Royal Challengers Bangalore looking to carry forward momentum against Mumbai Indians

IPL 2014: Rajasthan Royals’ team composition vital for success

Kings XI Punjab’s local talent gives them an added dimension in IPL 2014

Former Australia PM Robert Menzies used cricket to win a case as a lawyer

Naoomal Jaoomal: The man who opened batting in India’s first ever Test

Sony launches ‘IPL Smart Earphone’ to filter crap commentary; calls endeavour CSR

Fan of the Day

Sudatta Mukherjee

Sudatta Mukherjee

1 Posts | 0 Fans

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2014 Video Highlights