Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

HomeSeries Sri Lanka in Bangladesh 2014

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I, Sri Lanka in Bangladesh 2014


Sri Lanka won by 3 wkts | Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka Live Score, 2nd T20I

Right then, the trophy is handed over to Chandimal's boys.
Kulasekara: 'Both games were exciting. It was a pleasure to win the matches. But we have to improve in a few areas. Bangladesh have got better and bettwe with each game. Looking forward to the ODI series.'
Nuwan Kulasekara is the Player of the Series for his 4 wickets with the ball in addition to 33 runs with the bat.
Thisara Perera: 'After the fall of the 6th wicket, I wnated to show who I was. I just wanted to support Sanga. Thanks to the SL crowd for all the cheer and support.'
Thisara Perera is the Man of the Match for his impactful 28-ball-35
Chandimal: 'Credit goes to the bowlers. They restricted Bangladesh to 120. We lost early wickets but Thisara and Sanga batted superbly. As I said, it was a good opportunity to play in the same venue before the World Cup. We have to do some homework, especially the batsmen. We have to pick up the peices and be ready for the World Cup. I thank the crowd for coming down and supporting us.'
Mortaza: 'Yeah ,we won the toss and batted first. Our batsmen did not do well. But the bowling and fielding was good. There was nothing to lose. We wanted to give our 100 percent. So many posives to gain from this series. A lot of young players have come through and peformed. All the supporters have been with us. Hopefully, they will keep supporting us.'
With the game hurtling to another nail-biting last gasp finish, Senanayake showed uber calmness to finish things off with a boundary with the upshot being Sri Lanka zooming to a 2-0 series win. The hosts' bowlers were on the money but it was not sufficient to mask their batsmen's profligacy. Do not stray too much. Presentation coming at you in a jiffy.
Just when it seemed Sri Lanka would seal the chase with ease, the hosts battled back strongly to shred Sri Lanka's top order. Mortaza led from the front, turning the game on its head with a decisive double strike. Ever the fighter, Sangakkara lifted Sri Lanka from the gloom and put them back on track, sharing a 46-run stand with Thisara Perera.
Phew! What a thrilling finish again.. Time to catch our collective breaths now. Bangladesh, resorting to ugly hacks, heaves and swipes, crashed to 120 all-out after batting first. Debutant Sabbir was the lone ranger in Bangladesh's profligate batting effort. Another striking feature of the first session was Sri Lanka's impressive fielding.
End of over 20, 11 runs (1 2 2 1 1 4 )
SL: 123/7
Sachithra Senanayake - 12(9) This over: 9 runs
Thisara Perera - 35(28) This over: 2 runs
Farhad Reza
(2.0 - 0 - 16 - 0)
19.6 Farhad Reza to Sachithra Senanayake 4
FOUR, Sri Lanka win and sweep the series 2-0! Yet another last ball finish. This was a shabby delivery, shortish and just outside off, Senanayake pulls it away behind square leg
2 required off the last ball.. The crowd are on their feet. Senanayake looks calm though in the face of pressure. Backward square leg moves into mid-wicket
19.5 Farhad Reza to Thisara Perera 1
1 run, back of a length and just outside off, T Perera slaps it away to deep mid wicket
Yet another discussion, this time between the bowler and Mortaza.
19.4 Farhad Reza to Sachithra Senanayake 1
1 run, length delivery on off, Senanayake clears his front leg and heaves it away to long on

Match details

Toss : Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first

Man of the Series : Nuwan Kulasekara

Umpires : Anisur Rahman (Bangladesh) and Sharfuddoula (Bangladesh)

TV umpire : Gazi Sohel (Bangladesh)

Match referee : David Boon (Australia)


Bangladesh : Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque(wk), Shamsur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Farhad Reza, Mahmudullah, Arafat Sunny, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain.

Sri Lanka : Kushal Janith Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal(c), Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Angelo Mathews, Angelo Perera, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga.

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 24, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 25, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 25, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 26, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 26, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi


Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 23, 2014  at Dubai

Chennai Super Kings won by 7 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 22, 2014  at Sharjah

Kings XI Punjab won by 72 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 21, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Chennai Super Kings won by 93 runs

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014  at Sharjah

Kings XI Punjab won by 7 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014  at Dubai

Delhi Daredevils won by 4 wkts


CSK vs DD, IPL 2014 Match 8 at Abu Dhabi


IPL: Tanmay Mishra talks shows the contents of his kit

IPL 2013: Chris Gayle’s monumental 175 against Pune Warriors India

Who else but Shakespeare on the World Book and Copyright Day?

IPL 2013: Shane Watson’s scintillating century against Chennai Super Kings goes in vain

John Small — The first man to use a straight bat

IPL 2014: Dwayne Bravo’s absence a major blow for Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils Glenn Maxwell India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab KXIP vs SRH KXIP vs SRH 2014 MS Dhoni Rajasthan Royals RR vs CSK 2014 Sanju Samson Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sachin Tendulkar turns 41, celebrating birthday away from cricket field

IPL 2014 set to break all records

Saleem Malik hits out at PCB for not reviewing his life ban

IPL 2014: Ravindra Jadeja says he enjoys bowling after Chennai’s win over Rajasthan

David Miller believes three consecutive wins in IPL 2014 ‘phenomenal’ for Kings XI Punjab

Happy Birthday, Sachin Tendulkar — The lesser known records

Happy birthday, Sachin Tendulkar: April 24 in history of cricket

Why was it always Sachin Tendulkar versus someone else?

Why Yorkshire was the ideal county for Tendulkar in the Championship

Sachin Tendulkar — the greatest batsman of India

Fan of the Day

Suraj Gowda

Suraj Gowda

622 Posts | 7 Fans

Video Highlights: Virat Kohli's 77 during India vs Sri Lanka ICC World T20 2014 final at Dhaka