HomeSeries T20 WC Warm up Matches 2014

Sri Lanka vs West Indies, 6th Warm up T20 Match, T20 WC Warm up Matches 2014


West Indies won by 33 runs | Sri Lanka Vs West Indies Live Score, 6th Warm up T20 Match

That's it from this game. There is another game to be played, between India and England. Join us back in a short while. Until then, Cya!
Sammy: 'It is good to win both the matches. There are still some areas we need to improve upon. We should have fielded better today and should have held on to the catches. We have couple of days off before our first match, so we will work on those areas. Narine is always our trump card and bowled really well today. I just try to finish things off at the end of the innings.'
Chandimal: 'We have played some really good cricket in these two games. Unfortunately, we lost today but we experimented with a few things which didn't work out. Prasanna and Herath bowled well in the middle. Dilshan played a good knock at the start of the innings. We are looking forward to the main tournament.'
The defending champions were professional in their display. They were slightly rusty in the field but that could be because it was just a warm-up game. Their trump card, Narine seems to be in fine form as he ran through the Sri Lankan middle and lower-order. Bravo too was exceptional with his yorkers and change of pace at the fag end of the innings. Sri Lanka chose to chase but never got going as they lost wickets at regular intervals. Dilshan and Sangakkara got starts but could not convert it into big ones. The form of Mahela is still a concern for them as he got out for a golden duck.
19.2 Dwayne Bravo to Sachithra Senanayake W
out Bowled!! Dwayne Bravo finishes things off. This was a fuller length ball, Senanayake backs away and tries to drive and fails to get bat on ball, the leg-stump takes a walk back. Senanayake b Dwayne Bravo 2(7)
3 wickets for Dwayne Bravo. Dwayne Bravo is on a roll.
10 wickets down for SL. Out batsman is Sachithra Senanayake. It is all over for SL.
19.1 Dwayne Bravo to Sachithra Senanayake 0
no run, in the blockhole from round the wicket, Senanayake makes room and fails to squeeze it out
Dwayne Bravo [3.0-0-29-2] is back into the attack
End of over 19, 5 runs (1 1 1 . wd . 1 )
SL: 139/9
Sachithra Senanayake - 2(5) This over: 2 runs
Lahiru Thirimanne - 14(8) This over: 2 runs
Andre Russell
(3.0 - 0 - 25 - 1)
18.6 Andre Russell to Sachithra Senanayake 1
1 run, low full toss, Senanayake drills the drive along the ground to long off
18.5 Andre Russell to Sachithra Senanayake 0
no run, length ball close to off, Senanayake tries to send it into orbit but does not get anywhere close to the ball
18.5 Andre Russell to Sachithra Senanayake 1wd
wide, good length ball wide of off-stump, Senanayake leaves it alone and wide called
18.4 Andre Russell to Sachithra Senanayake 0
no run, yorker outside off, Senanayake misses the lapse shot
18.3 Andre Russell to Lahiru Thirimanne 1
1 run, fuller and outside off, Thirimanne shuffles across and scoops, there was no pace on the delivery, the ball lobs towards short fine leg, Narine runs back and tries to catch it with one-hand but can't hold on
18.2 Andre Russell to Sachithra Senanayake 1
1 run, full and on the stumps, Senanayake squeezes it to long on
18.1 Andre Russell to Lahiru Thirimanne 1
1 run, length delivery on leg-stump, Thirimanne flicks but the ball goes off the outside edge to third man
Andre Russell [2.0-0-20-1] is back into the attack

Match details

Toss : Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field

Umpires : Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and Nigel Llong (England)

TV umpire : Richard Kettleborough (England)

Match referee : Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)


Sri Lanka : Dinesh Chandimal(c), Chaturanga de Silva, Rangana Herath, Angelo Mathews, Kushal Janith Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Lasith Malinga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Suranga Lakmal, Ajantha Mendis, Thisara Perera, Kumar Sangakkara(wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Nuwan Kulasekara.

West Indies : Darren Sammy(c), Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Chris Gayle, Denesh Ramdin(wk), Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie, Dwayne Smith, Samuel Badree, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Sunil Narine, Ravi Rampaul, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons.

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 30, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 2, 2014 (13:30 IST)   at Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 3, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Khulna

South Africa tour of Australia, 2014

Nov 5, 2014 (14:05 IST)   at Adelaide

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 6, 2014 (13:30 IST)   at Ahmedabad


West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 15, 2014  at Ahmedabad

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 7, 2014  at Bengaluru

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 30, 2014  at Hyderabad

Match cancelled

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 27, 2014  at Hamilton

No result

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 3 wkts


Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test


Tendulkar provides teaser on upcoming book

Pakistan vs Australia 2014: Younis Khan’s double ton puts Pakistan on top against Australia at stumps on Day 2 of 2nd Test

Duleep Trophy 2014-15 final: Central Zone 214/4 at stumps; lead by 111 runs

Yuvraj Singh — have we seen the last of the man who won India three World Cups?

Younis Khan continues piling up records for Pakistan

KL Rahul could be opening option for India’s tour to Australia

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 Central Zone Duleep Trophy Duleep Trophy 2014-15 India Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Zone South Zone vs Central Zone Sri Lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2014

WICB officials should visit India to minimize damage: Andy Roberts

Younis Khan: I want to be remembered as team-man

ICC World Cup 2015: New Zealand prime minister urges Indian fans to attend the tournament

Mohammad Yousuf: Muttiah Muralitharan would not have been allowed to bowl under current ICC rules

Mohammad Azharuddin’s son included in UP One-Day squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Virat Kohli’s captaincy opportunities important in context of India’s succession plans

Rohit Sharma looks to strengthen career after an inconsistent year

Younis Khan equals Javed Miandad’s record of most 150+ scores by Pakistan batsman

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Manish Pandey showing signs of fulfilling potential

Yuvraj Singh — have we seen the last of the man who won India three World Cups?

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

678 Posts | 6 Fans

Video Highlights: Younis Khan century during Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test at Dubai

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here