Home > Live > Live blog >

BCCI Annual Awards 2012-13 Live Updates: R Ashwin honoured with Polly Umrigar Award

Ravichandran Ashwin will receive the Polly Umrigar Award © Getty Images
Ravichandran Ashwin received the Polly Umrigar Award © Getty Images

Jan 11, 2014

8.15PM: India’s World Cup winning captain Kapil Dev has been honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

8.10PM: The Dilip Sardesai Award for being India’s best cricketer against the West Indies in November 2013 has been given to Rohit Sharma.

8.07PM: Ravichandran Ashwin has been honoured with the Polly Umrigar Award for the year 2012-13. Ashwin thanks the BCCI and his Indian teammates for the achievement.

8.05PM: The Lala Amarnath Award for Best All-rounder in Ranji Trophy 2012-13 has been awarded to Mumbai cricketer Abhishek Nayar.

8.00PM:  Madhya Pradesh cricketer Ishwar Pandey honoured for taking most wickets in the Ranji Trophy 2012-13 season.

8.00PM: Tamil Nadu’s women cricketer MD Thirush Kamini has been named the Best Women Cricketer of the Year.

7.55PM: Akshar Patel from Gujarat wins the Best Under-19 Cricketer of the Year award.

7.50 PM: The best umpire in the domestic cricket has been awarded to Shamshuddin.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Annual Awards are being held at a suburban hotel in Bandra, Mumbai on the eve of January 11, 2014.

Farokh Engineer, 75, and his one-time India teammates Bapu Nadkarni and late Eknath Solkar, are to receive the special award for their contribution to Indian cricket at the function.

Among those to be handed over the awards is Ravichandran Ashwin, who will get the Polly Umrigar Award for the best cricketer of the year 2013 and former India captain Kapil Dev, who would be bestowed the prestigious CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award.

The New Zealand-bound Indian ODI squad is expected to attend the function before departing in the early hours of Sunday.

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 20, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Kolkata

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 22, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Dubai

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 22, 2014 (19:00 IST)   at Cuttack

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 24, 2014 (03:00 IST)   at Mount Maunganui

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Dhaka


South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 21, 2014  at Mount Maunganui

South Africa won by 6 wkts

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 17, 2014  at Dharamsala

India won by 59 runs

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 14, 2014  at Visakhapatnam

Match cancelled

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 12, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Australia won by 1 run

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 11, 2014  at Delhi

India won by 48 runs


India vs West Indies 4th ODI at Dharamsala


AB de Villiers speaks ahead of New Zealand ODIs

South Africa vs New Zealand 2014: 5 memorable matches

Yasir Shah: The new spinning sensation for Pakistan

Virat Kohli takes wicket with the first (0th?) ball of his T20I career

Kevin Pietersen’s autobiography — a litany of complaints with a few redeeming patches

Banning West Indian players in IPL can affect the ‘Brand value’ of the event – Will BCCI take this gamble?

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 BCCI India India vs West Indies India vs West Indies 2014 New Zealand Pakistan Salaam Cricket South Africa West Indies West Indies cancel India tour 2014 West Indies tour of India 2014 West Indies vs India West Indies vs India 2014

Rohit Sharma to make comeback, Manoj Tiwary to lead in practice match against Sri Lanka

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Venues for 5 ODIs announced

MS Dhoni rested, Virat Kohli to lead in first 3 India vs Sri Lanka ODIs

India suspend bilateral cricket ties with West Indies

West Indies cancel India tour 2014: BCCI to initiate legal action against WICB

Virat Kohli becomes fastest to 20 ODI hundreds

A Pakistan all-time XI: A galaxy of captains

James Neesham can provide more impetus to New Zealand’s weakened batting up the order

Virender Sehwag turns 36: Five most memorable innings of the Nawab of Najafgarh

New Zealand begin ICC World Cup 2015 preparations with 15 ODIs in store

Fan of the Day

Gautam Singh

Gautam Singh

474 Posts | 5 Fans

Video Highlights Mohammed Yousuf drops catch after watching a girl in bikini

International programme in Animal Husbandry

Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test: Australia set for major makeover

Sonakshi Sinha completes shooting for Rajinikanth’s Lingaa!

Apple Q4 2014 earnings: 39.3 million iPhones, 12.3 million iPads, and 5.5 million Macs sold

Be compassionate to animals this Diwali

OMG: Ranveer Singh finally shaves off his head – view pic!

NGOs pursue education for all

Lorde’s ‘Royals’ banned from San Francisco radio stations

मध्यप्रदेश में डेंगू अलर्ट

हर्षवर्धन: जसोला में एम्स आधारित एआईआईए खोला जाएगा

Also on cricketcountry.com

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here