Home > Live > Live blog >

India women vs England women Live Cricket Score, 3rd ODI at Lord’s

England have already clinched the series with an unassailable 2-0 lead © Getty Images
England have already clinched the series with an unassailable 2-0 lead © Getty Images

Aug 25, 2014

Disappointing day so far as the Indian Women were deprived of their opportunity to pull off a win in the third and final ODI. Charlotte Edwards has been declared the Player of the Series in the presentation ceremony held at the Long Room at Lords.

The third One-Day International between England Women and India Women has been called off due to incessant rain. England Women win the three-match series 2-0 as a result.

The continuous showers at the ground have caused the England players to retreat to the Long Room for a team photo.

Play yet to start as the downpour is yet to cease and the ground is expected to remain wet for quite sometime now even if the heavens are to open up.

UPDATE: The start of the match has been delayed due to rain in London. Stay tuned for more information.

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live blog of the third and final One-Day International between India women and England women at Lord’s. I am Sudatta Mukherjee and I will be bringing the live updates of the match.  India will be playing for pride as they have already lost the series.

After the memorable win in Tests, India have not quite fired in the limited overs. Though England have been a formidable side, Indian women have failed to seize the momentum at the right moments unlike the Tests. They surrendered meekly in the first ODI and the bowlers did well in the second match. Needing 215 to win, the batting fell short again.

The series is part of the ICC World Championships with England taking on India and in another series, Australia are playing Pakistan. This will be followed by West Indies against New Zealand.


England Women: Charlotte Edwards (c), Heather Knight, Tammy Beaumont, Amy Jones, Sonia Odedra, Natalie Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Lydia Greenway, Jenny Gunn, Danielle Hazell,  Sarah Taylor (wk), Lauren Winfield, Rebecca Grundy.

India Women: Mithali Raj (c), Ekta Bisht, Niranjana Nagarajan, Poonam Yadav, Swagatika Rath, Poonam Raut, Shubhlakshmi Sharma, Vellaswamy Vanitha, Sushma Verma, Shivanand Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Karuna Jain (wk), Thirush Kamini, Smriti Mandhana,

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 30, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 2, 2014 (13:30 IST)   at Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 3, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Khulna

South Africa tour of Australia, 2014

Nov 5, 2014 (14:05 IST)   at Adelaide

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 6, 2014 (13:30 IST)   at Ahmedabad


West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 15, 2014  at Ahmedabad

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 7, 2014  at Bengaluru

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 30, 2014  at Hyderabad

Match cancelled

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 27, 2014  at Hamilton

No result

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 3 wkts


Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test


Tendulkar provides teaser on upcoming book

Pakistan vs Australia 2014: Younis Khan’s double ton puts Pakistan on top against Australia at stumps on Day 2 of 2nd Test

Duleep Trophy 2014-15 final: Central Zone 214/4 at stumps; lead by 111 runs

Yuvraj Singh — have we seen the last of the man who won India three World Cups?

Younis Khan continues piling up records for Pakistan

KL Rahul could be opening option for India’s tour to Australia

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 Central Zone Duleep Trophy Duleep Trophy 2014-15 India Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Zone South Zone vs Central Zone Sri Lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2014

WICB officials should visit India to minimize damage: Andy Roberts

Younis Khan: I want to be remembered as team-man

ICC World Cup 2015: New Zealand prime minister urges Indian fans to attend the tournament

Mohammad Yousuf: Muttiah Muralitharan would not have been allowed to bowl under current ICC rules

Mohammad Azharuddin’s son included in UP One-Day squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Rohit Sharma looks to strengthen career after an inconsistent year

Younis Khan equals Javed Miandad’s record of most 150+ scores by Pakistan batsman

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Manish Pandey showing signs of fulfilling potential

Yuvraj Singh — have we seen the last of the man who won India three World Cups?

Younis Khan continues piling up records for Pakistan

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

678 Posts | 6 Fans

Video Highlights: Younis Khan century during Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test at Dubai

India A vs Sri Lanka: Fringe players look to impress

NGOs pursue education for all

Dance Basanti from Ungli: Put on your dancing shoes and practice the Basanti move!

Weight Loss Tip #59: Eat oranges to lose weight

Sensex surges 150 points in early trade to regain 27,000-mark

PricewaterhouseCoopers partners Google to offer business solutions to clients

Google X Lab working on nanoparticles to help detect diseases early

Priyanka Chopra has the best no make-up selfie on Instagram, think fans!

Lisa Haydon: I slept off midway while watching the original Shaukeen!

International programme in Animal Husbandry

Also on cricketcountry.com

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here