Bangladesh win toss, elect to bowl against West Indies in fifth ODI

Bangladesh AFP

Dhaka: Dec 8, 2012

Bangladesh won the toss and opted to field against West Indies in the fifth and final ODI at Dhaka.

Both West Indies and Bangladesh have won two games each in the series so far and the fifth ODI will be the deciding.

Darren Sammy, after losing the toss, said that they would have opted for batting first and the team will post a better total than the previous game. Andre Russell replaces Dwayne Smith in the match.

Mushfiqur Rahim opted to bowl as the wicket is a little dry. Bangladesh having couple of good spinners. Naeem Islam and Mashrafe Mortaza has been left out.

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy (c), Andre Russell, Devon Thomas (wk), Veerasammy Permaul, Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach
Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mahmudullah, Jahurul Islam, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk & c), Nasir Hossain, Elias Sunny, Sohag Gazi, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam

Catch live scores and  ball-by-ball commentary of the fifth ODI between Bangladesh and West Indies at Dhaka here