Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin © AFP
Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane and Ravichandran Ashwin © AFP

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently disclosed the payment details for the month of June. The lists included ex-coach Anil Kumble, current players along with Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises like Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Apart from the franchises and players, the list also features venues who have hosted matches. Where Kumble has bagged 48 lacs in the month of April, Rohit Sharma secured a sum of 1.12 crores as share of gross revenue 2015-16 for playing in and outside India. Kumble had a one-year coaching fee of 6.25 crore.

However, Virat Kohli was not featured on the list. For the same time frame, Ajinkya Rahane has received 1.10 crore. Amongst the bowlers, Ravichandran Ashwin received 1.01 crore. Bhuvneshwar Kumar got a sum of 67 lakhs for international tournaments played outside India while Umesh Yadav bagged 83 lakhs. The remaining players who featured in the list are Manish Pandey who received 29 lacs and Suresh Raina ended with 32 lakhs. Amit Mishra is another name in the list who received 42 lakh.

As for the state associations, Punjab Cricket Association is on top as they ended with 1 crore which is the hosting fee for India vs New Zealand match held on 23rd October 2016. Hyderabad Cricket Association is another name who received 63 lacs for hosting the final of IPL.

Amongst the IPL franchises, RCB bagged lump sum of 21 crore while KKR went away with 15 crore.

(All figures in INR)