Home > News >

Dale Steyn dismisses Quinton de Kock early in Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2014

Dale Steyn © IANS
Dale Steyn © IANS

May 10, 2014

Delhi Daredevils (DD) are at 14 for one after three overs against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014. Kevin Pietersen is batting on two and Mayank Agarwal is on four. Quinton de Kock has been dismissed by Dale Steyn for seven runs. This is Match 32 of the IPL 7 season. The match is being played at the Feroz Shah Kotla. Hyderabad captain Shikhar Dhawan won the toss and elected to field. Hyderabad named an unchanged side from their last match. Delhi made wholesale changes after suffering a string of defeats. Wayne Parnell, Murali Vijay and Shahbaz Nadeem all made way for Mayank Agarwal, Imran Tahir and Rahul Shukla.

Quinton de Kock and Kevin Pietersen opened the batting for Delhi Daredevils. Dale Steyn began proceedings for Sunrisers Hyderabad. De Kock got the first runs of the match with two runs towards deep square-leg. Pietersen also got of the mark with a single towards fine-leg. Bhuvneshwar Kumar shared the new ball with Steyn. De Kock drove a straight delivery through wide mid-wicket and got three runs. The batsmen were running quickly between the wickets, but there was an element of risk as well.

Steyn has given another over in the beginning as he bowled the third over. He bowled an in-swinging good length delivery and de Kock swung his bat to hit the ball over deep mid-wicket. He missed, but luckily the ball too missed the stumps. But a few deliveries later, Steyn struck. De Kock flat-batted a length delivery straight to KL Rahul at short extra-cover. Steyn had bowled a scrambled seam delivery and it bounced a little extra. De Kock was out for seven runs. New batsman Mayank Agarwal got of the mark with a cut shot for four behind point.

Catch Live Updates of the Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad match here

Catch live ball-by-ball commentary of the Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad match here

Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings

Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7

Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results

Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage

India tour of Australia 2014, Practice matches

Nov 24, 2014 (05:29 IST)   at Glenelg, Adelaide

Pakistan vs New Zealand in UAE, 2014

Nov 26, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Sharjah

India tour of Australia 2014, Practice matches

Nov 28, 2014 (05:29 IST)   at Adelaide

Afghanistan tour of UAE, 2014

Nov 28, 2014 (15:30 IST)   at Dubai

England tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Nov 29, 2014 (10:00 IST)   at Colombo


Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 28, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 21 runs

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 26, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 124 runs

England tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Nov 26, 2014  at Colombo

Sri Lanka won by 25 runs

Hong Kong tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Nov 24, 2014  at Colombo

Hong Kong won by 2 wkts

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 23, 2014  at Chittagong

Bangladesh won by 68 runs


Phil Hughes suffers head injury: In photos


Phil Hughes passes away: Video tribute

Sean Abbott will find the road ahead a living nightmare

Phillip Hughes’ death: What happens to India vs Australia Test series?

Phillip Hughes 63 not out, forever

Phil Hughes: Remembering his most memorable knocks

Phillip Hughes passes away: Crying for Phillip Hughes

Australia England India India tour of Australia 2014-15 New Zealand New Zealand tour of UAE 2014 New Zealand vs Pakistan New Zealand vs Pakistan 2014 Pakistan Pakistan vs New Zealand Pakistan vs New Zealand 2014 Phil Hughes Phil Hughes Death Phil Hughes head injury Phillip Hughes

India tour of Australia 2014-15: 1st Test set to be rescheduled as David Warner, Shane Watson and Brad Haddin not ready

UAE beat Afghanistan by 5-wickets in first ODI at Dubai

Bangladesh edge out Zimbabwe by 21 runs in 4th ODI at Dhaka

Phillip Hughes was destined for greatness: Steve Waugh

Afghanistan set 249-run target against UAE in 1st ODI at Dubai

Brendon McCullum smashes fastest Test century for New Zealand

Pakistan vs New Zealand, 3rd Test at Sharjah, Day Two: Statistical Highlights

Phillip Hughes’ death: Cricket resumes, but with a heavy heart

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2014, 4th ODI at Dhaka: Highlights

Mushfiqur Rahim and Mohammad Mahmudullah record second-highest fifth wicket partnership for Bangladesh in ODIs

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

682 Posts | 6 Fans

Video: Phil Hughes suffers head injury, collapses on field during New South Wales vs South Australia tie

India is becoming our largest overseas market, Xiaomi CEO Lei Jun says

Pukaar’s Rannvijay Singh will face new challenges with ‘Zen Life’

Yami Gautam Birthday: The Vicky Donor girl turns 26 (In Pics)

6 medical miracles that will blow your mind

OPEC daily basket price closes over three US dollars lower

Badlapur new poster: Varun Dhawan stuns us with his deadly rugged avatar – view pic!

More broadband connections to boost GDP growth in Asia Pacific: GSMA

6 must-have aromatherapy oils for your medicine cabinet

Also on cricketcountry.com

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here