Kevin Pietersen will be looking to get back to his high-scoring ways © PTI
Kevin Pietersen will be looking to get back to his high-scoring ways © PTI


May 9, 2014


In Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 a struggling Delhi Daredevils (DD) side will take on a resurgent Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. The Sunrisers are coming on the back of a terrific victory against third-ranked Rajasthan Royals (RR), and will be looking to continue their winning ways against them. Catch Live Scorecard and ball by ball commentary of the Delhi Daredevils vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2014 match here.


Delhi have flattered to deceive in IPL 7 so far, and will be hoping that their overseas batsmen can start scoring some big runs. Quinton de Kock has looked good without converting his starts, while Kevin Pietersen has looked a shade of his usual dominant self. JP Duminy has been their best batsman by a long way, but he can’t be expected to score for them in every match. Kedar Jadhav has been excellent for Delhi lower down the order, and might be pushed higher up in games to come. For Hyderabad, Shikhar Dhawan has been threatening to cut loose for quite some time now, and this could well be the match in which he does. KL Rahul and David Warner have looked good in the middle order, and SRH will be hoping they can start scoring again after a failure against RR. Catch Live Blog of the IPL 2014 match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab.



Delhi Daredevils: Kevin Pietersen (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), JP Duminy, Ross Taylor, Mayank Agarwal, Murali Vijay, Manoj Tiwary, Saurabh Tiwary, Milind Kumar, Jimmy Neesham, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Shahbaz Nadeem, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Shukla, Wayne Parnell, HS Sharath, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Kedar Jadhav, Siddharth Kaul, Rahul Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Dale Steyn, David Warner, Darren Sammy, Amit Mishra, Aaron Finch, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Brendan Taylor, Moises Henriques, Venugopala Rao, Jason Holder, S Aniruddha, Manprit Juneja, KL Rahul, Amit Paunikar, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Ashish Reddy, Chama Milind, Parveez Rasool, Prashanth Parameshwaran, Karn Sharma.


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage