Delhi Daredevils squad 2012: IPL team details with player names

Captain Virender Sehwag is the key to their fortunes as he can tear any bowling attack steering Delhi Daredevils to epic victories © AFP

By CricketCountry Staff


New Delhi: Mar 27, 2012


Delhi Daredevils is owned by GMR Group. Their home ground is Feroz Shah Kotla.


The present coach of Delhi is Eric Simons and the captain is Indian opener Virender Sehwag.


The star players of the side are Irfan Pathan, Mahela Jayawardene, Kevin Pietersen, Ross Taylor, David Warner, Umesh Yadav, Matthew Wade, Varun Aaron, and Ajit Agarkar apart from Sehwag.


DD has been consistent in their performance. They reached semi-finals in the first two seasons of the Indian Premier League (IPL). However, they started declining since the third season of IPL. They managed to win only four out of 14 matches in the last IPL season.




Virender Sehwag (c), David Warner, Venugopal Rao, Aaron Finch, Mahela Jayawardene, Glenn Maxwell, Varun Aaron, Ajit Agarkar, Doug Bracewell,  Naman Ojha, Andre Russell, Aavishkar Salvi, Ross Taylor, Roelof van der Merwe, Vikas Mishra,  Tejashwi Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Manprit Juneja, Puneet Bisht, Robin Bist, Gulam Bodi and Unmukt Chand.


Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 will be played at 12 venues over 54 days in India. Starting from April 4, 2012 to May 27, 2012 there will be 72 matches in the fifth season of IPL. The preliminary schedule has the nine franchises (teams) playing in this fifth edition.


IPL 2012 Schedule