Harbhajan Singh will be eager to make a comeback into Team India © Getty Images


New Delhi: Mar 18, 2014


Out-of-favour India spinner Harbhajan Singh will captain the North Zone team in the Deodhar Trophy limited overs inter zonal knockout tournament to be played at Visakhapatnam from March 23.


Another player trying to make a comeback to the Indian team — Gautam Gambhir has been named vice captain.


North Zone will meet South Zone in a semifinal match on March 24.The Vikram Rathore-led North Zone selection committee picked the team during a meeting at the PCA Stadium in Mohali.




Harbhajan Singh (c), Gautam Gambhir, Prashant Chopra, Virender Sehwag, Rajat Paliwal, Mandeep Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkirat Singh Mann, Parveez Rasool, Rishi Dhawan, Ishant Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Ashish Nehra, Abhishek Sakuja, Nitin Saini.