West Indies announce Provisional squad for ICC World T20 2014 © Getty Images
West Indies are defending champions going into ICC World T20 2014 © Getty Images


St. John’s: Jan 18, 2014


Defending champions the West Indies on Saturday announced a provisional 30-man squad for the ICC World Twenty20 2014, which will take place in Bangladesh in March and April.


The Windies, who won the 2012 title with victory against hosts Sri Lanka in the final, will play all of their preliminary round matches at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur.


Their campaign begins against India on March 23 and two days later they take on one of the ICC qualifiers.


Their third match will be against Australia on March 28 followed by a clash against Pakistan on April 1.


The semi-finals are slated for April 3 and 4, with thefinal on April 6.


West Indies provisional squad:


Christopher Barnwell, Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Samuel Badree, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo (c), Johnson Charles, Kevon Cooper, Sheldon Cottrell, Fidel Edwards, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Jason Holder, Delorn Johnson, Nikita Miller, Sunil Narine, Ashley Nurse, Veerasammy Permaul, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Chadwick Walton