Home > News >

IPL 2012 Live Cricket Score: RCB vs MI – Mumbai need 172 to win

IPL 2012 Live Cricket Score: RCB vs MI - Mumbai need 172 to win

Mumbai Indians players celebrate the fall of a wicket against Royal Challengers Bangalore © AFP

By CricketCountry Staff


Bangalore: May 14, 2012


Royal Challengers Bangalore posted a formidable 171 for six against Mumbai Indians in a crucial Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. Earlier Mumbai won the toss and elected to bowl first in a delayed start.


Bangalore’s hopes of a good start were jolted when Chris Gayle was bowled by Munaf Patel in the third over for six runs. Virat Kohli soon followed Gayle as he was run out after being involved in a mix-up with Tillakaratne Dilshan. At that stage Bangalore were 11 for two.


Things seemed to go Bangalore’s way in the fifth over as Munaf conceded 21 runs. It was a ten ball over as Munaf overstepped thrice and also bowled a wide. Apart from that Dilshan hit a boundary and Saurabh Tiwary hit a six and a four to cap off an expensive over.


Tiwary became the fifth batsman to be hit-wicket in IPL history as he stepped onto the stumps off the bowling of Harbhajan Singh in the seventh over with the score at 47 for three. He was dismissed for 21 off 16 balls.


Dilshan and AB de Villiers had a brief partnership until the South African was dismissed by Kieron Pollard in the 12th over with the score reading 87 for four.


Agarwal’s arrival at the crease gave impetus to the Bangalore innings as he constructed a crucial partnership with Dilshan. The crucial stand of 46 ended when Rudra Pratap Singh bowled Dilshan for 47 in the 18th over.


That dismissal affected Bangalore’s progress a little as they lost R Vinay Kumar two deliveries later. However, Agarwal continued to fight as he hit Lasith Malinga for a six and a four in the 19th over.


Munaf bowled the 20th over and was expensive yet again as he conceded 24 runs. Agarwal stroked two sixes and two fours in a calculated assault on Munaf.


Brief Score: RCB 171 for 6 in 20 overs (Mayank Agarwal 64*, Tillakaratne Dilshan 47, Kieron Pollard 1 for 20, RP Singh 1 for 23) vs MI


Catch live score and ball-by-ball commentary of the IPL 2012 RCB-MI match here 

Bangladesh Tour of West Indies, 2014

Aug 27, 2014 (05:29 IST)   at Basseterre, St Kitts

Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Aug 29, 2014 (13:00 IST)   at Harare

India tour of England 2014

Aug 30, 2014 (15:00 IST)   at Nottingham

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Aug 30, 2014 (10:00 IST)   at Dambulla

Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Aug 31, 2014 (13:00 IST)   at Harare


Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Aug 27, 2014  at Harare

South Africa won by 7 wkts

India tour of England 2014

Aug 27, 2014  at Cardiff

India won by 133 runs

Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka, 2014

Aug 26, 2014  at Hambantota

Sri Lanka won by 77 runs

Zimbabwe Triangular Series, 2014

Aug 25, 2014  at Harare

Australia won by 198 runs

Bangladesh Tour of West Indies, 2014

Aug 25, 2014  at Basseterre, St Kitts

West Indies won by 91 runs


Don Bradman's ducks


Mitchell Marsh: This is a big opportunity for me

India vs England Live Cricket Score 2nd ODI at Cardiff: India win by 113 runs by D/L method

Australia vs South Africa Live Cricket Score, Zimbabwe Tri Series 2014 Match 2 at Harare: South Africa win by 7 wickets

Don Bradman and his ducks

India vs England ODI series 2014: Why an Indian win will be surprising

MS Dhoni taking on England in England and BCCI at home!

Australia Australia and South Africa in Zimbabwe 2014 England England vs India England vs India 2014 India India tour of England 2014 India vs England India vs England 2014 Pakistan Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2014 South Africa Sri Lanka Sri Lanka vs Pakistan 2014 Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Triangular Series 2014

Ranjan Madugalle completes 500 international matches as match referee

India romp to massive 133-run win by D/L method against England in 2nd ODI to lead series 1-0

IPL 2013 spot-fixing and betting controversy: Mudgal committee meets police investigators in Chennai

Ravichandran Ashwin dismisses Eoin Morgan to leave England in deep touble against India in 2nd ODI

CLT20: PCB confident about Lahore Lions’ participation

Zimbabwe Triangular Series 2014: Australia vs South Africa, 2nd ODI at Harare Highlights

Ashes 1893: Dr. WG Grace treats Charlie Turner on the field

India vs England 2014: 2nd ODI at Cardiff Highlights

Suresh Raina silences critics after cracking stupendous ton for India against England at Cardiff

Shakib Al Hasan’s return: A desperate move by Bangladesh Cricket Board?

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

664 Posts | 6 Fans

Funny cricket video

International programme in Animal Husbandry

NGOs pursue education for all

Leaked: Inside pictures of Salman Khan’s Bigg Boss 8 house?

Angelo Mathews post match conference after 2nd ODI against Pakistan

Hyperlapse iOS app review: Simple, hassle-free time-lapse video creator unlocks loads of creative possibilities

HP recalls 6 million laptop power cords citing “fire and burn hazard”

How to have sex after having a baby

Ashes 1893: Dr. WG Grace treats Charlie Turner on the field

What is a yeast infection?

Lots of Baggage in India-US Relations According to Dr. Ashok Kapur

Also on cricketcountry.com

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here