The group stage matches of the 10th season of Indian Premier League (IPL) came to an end with Delhi Daredevils (DD) taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the former’s home, and it is time for the much-awaited action-packed playoffs. However, the four teams for the playoffs were decided with Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) beating Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in match 55 of IPL 2017 itself. Mumbai Indians (MI), RPS, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are the four teams to qualify for the playoffs this season. The playoffs will be played at two venues – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai and M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. IPL 2017 Points Table, Match Results & Team Standing

MI were the first team of IPL 2017 to qualify for the playoffs. With all-round performance throughout the season, MI finished their group stage matches with 10 victories from 14 matches and 20 points in hand. RPS managed to finish at the No.2 spot, with nine victories from their 14 matches and 18 points. These two teams will collide in Qualifier 1 of IPL 2017 in Mumbai on Tuesday. The winner of the match will get through to the final while the losing team will play the Qualifier 2.


SRH are the team placed third in the points table with eight victories and 17 points in hand. They will face KKR, who have won eight of their 14 matches and have 16 points in hand, in the eliminator to be played at Bangalore. The winner of the match will play Qualifier 2 at Bangalore.

The final of IPL 2017 will be played on May 21 in Hyderabad.