Mayank Markande, IPL 2018, Mumbai Indians
Mayank Markande © AFP

Apr 18, 2018, IPL Purple Cap Holder: Just like the batsmen, the bowlers too receive due credit in the form of Purple Cap. The Purple Cap list has seen Sohail Tanvir, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Lasith Malinga, Morne Morkel, Dwayne Bravo (twice), Mohit Sharma and Bhuvneshwar Kumar topping the charts over the years. Newbie Mayank Markande is back in the top position after Match 14. IPL 2018‘s Purple Cap, so far, also includes Chris Woakes, Trent Boult and ‘surprise package’ in Rahul Tewatia at the top 5.

IPL 2018 Purple Cap List Check Out Here

Player Teams M W Ave Econ
Mayank Markande Mumbai Indians 4 8 14.12 7.53
Chris Woakes Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 8 18.75 10.46
Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders 5 7 18.57 6.84
Umesh Yadav Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 7 20.71 9.06
Rahul Tewatia Delhi Daredevils 4 6 17.83 7.13

The table was updated after Match 15 between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).