Home > Live > Live blog >

IPL 7 Auction: List of uncapped unsold players

IPL 7 Auction: List of uncapped unsold Players
Uncapped Niall O’Brien of Ireland went unsold © Getty Images

Feb 13, 2014

On the second day of the the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 auction, we will see 298 uncapped players will go under the hammer. However, there were many uncapped players who went unsold.

This huge list contains some very interesting names who promise a lot in the shortest format of the game. The likes of Vijay Zol, Kedar Jadhav, Ryan ten Doeschate, Craig Simmons, Michael Klinger and Pravin Tambe can be match-winners on their day in T20 cricket, and will be hoping to generate a lot of buzz on Day Two.

Catch the LIVE BLOG of the IPL 2014 auction DAY TWO here

On Wednesday, Rahul Dravid, former captain and mentor of the Rajasthan Royals, also emphasised on this point when he said that the Royals will look to strengthen their squad with lesser-known, but effective T20 players. And if the franchises carry along in the same fashion as they did post-lunch on Day One, one can expect some eye-popping action to unfold on Thursday.

The following uncapped players went unsold –

Uncapped Players Base Price (INR) Playing Role Country
Tirumalasetti Suman 30,00,000 Batsman India
Niall O’Brien 30,00,000 Wicketkeeper Ireland
Ashok Menaria 30,00,000 All-Rounder India
Kevin O’Brien 30,00,000 All-Rounder Ireland
Yogesh Nagar 20,00,000 All-Rounder India
Davy Jacobs 10,00,000 Wicketkeeper South Africa
Harmeet Singh Bansal 20,00,000 Bowler India
Ali Mortaza 30,00,000 Spinner India
Evin Lewis 20,00,000 Batsman West Indies
Siddhesh Lad 10,00,000 Batsman India
Sachin Baby 20,00,000 Batsman India
Rilee Rossousw 30,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Jagadesh VA 20,00,000 Batsman India
Hanuma Vihari 30,00,000 Batsman India
Arun Karthik 20,00,000 Batsman India
AnkIt Bawne 10,00,000 Batsman India
KS Bharat 10,00,000 Wicketkeeper India
Smit Patel 10,00,000 Wicketkeeper India
Mahes Rawat 30,00,000 Wicketkeeper India
Uday Kaul 10,00,000 Wicketkeeper India
Sreevats Goswami 20,00,000 Wicketkeeper India
Nitin Saina 30,00,000 Batsman India
Bipul Sharma 20,00,000 All-Rounder India
Biplab Samantray 20,00,000 All-Rounder India
Amitoze Singh 10,00,000 All-Rounder India
Sumit Narwal 10,00,000 All-Rounder India
Shrikant Wagh 20,00,000 All-Rounder India
Vidyut Sivamakrishnan 30,00,000 All-Rounder India
Rajagopal Satish 30,00,000 All-Rounder India
Sreenath Aravind 10,00,000 Bowler India
Vishal Dabholkar 10,00,000 Spinner India
J Syed Mohammad 30,00,000 Spinner India
Abrar Kazi 10,00,000 Spinner India
Udit Patel 10,00,000 Spinner India
Harmeet Singh 10,00,000 Spinner India
Prasanth Padmanabhan 10,00,000 Spinner India
Ankit Sharma 10,00,000 Spinner India
Rahil Shah 10,00,000 Spinner India
Saurishish Lahiri 10,00,000 Spinner India
KP Appanna 10,00,000 Spinner India
Tanmay Srivastava 10,00,000 Batsman India
Craig Simmons 10,00,000 Batsman Australia
Cameron Delport 10,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Reeza Hendricks 10,00,000 Batsman South Africa
Ganesh Satish 10,00,000 Batsman India
Vishant More 10,00,000 Batsman India
Nataraj Behera 10,00,000 Batsman India
Paul Valthaty 10,00,000 Batsman India
Prashant Chopra 10,00,000 Batsman India
Amit Yadav 10,00,000 All-Rounder India
Dewald Pretorius 30,00,000 All-Rounder India
Pradeep Sahu 10,00,000 All-Rounder India
Hardik Pandya 10,00,000 All-Rounder India
Manan Sharma 10,00,000 All-Rounder India
Dhruv Singh 10,00,000 All-Rounder India

IPL 7 Auction: Chennai Super Kings full list of players bought

IPL 7 Auction: Delhi Daredevils full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Kings XI Punjab full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Kolkata Knight Riders full list of players bought

IPL 7 Auction: Mumbai Indians full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Rajasthan Royals full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Royal Challengers Bangalore full list of players bought
IPL 7 Auction: Sunrisers Hyderabad full list of players bought

IPL 2014 Auction: List of Unsold Players

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 30, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 2, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 3, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Khulna

South Africa tour of Australia, 2014

Nov 5, 2014 (14:05 IST)   at Adelaide

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 6, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Ahmedabad


West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 15, 2014  at Ahmedabad

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 7, 2014  at Bengaluru

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 30, 2014  at Hyderabad

Match cancelled

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 27, 2014  at Hamilton

No result

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 3 wkts


Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test: Australia's practice session


Tendulkar provides teaser on upcoming book

Rohit Sharma gave a fantastic account of himself: Sanjay Bangar

Yuvraj Singh flays media for twisting statements on future in international cricket

India A beat Sri Lanka by 88 runs in tour match; Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, Karn Sharma shine

Kevin Pietersen saga: Stuart Broad, James Anderson saddened by bullying claims

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Rohit Sharma or Ajinkya Rahane — who should open for India?

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 Central Zone Duleep Trophy Duleep Trophy 2014-15 India Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Zone South Zone vs Central Zone Sri Lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2014

West Indies crisis: Trinidad and Tobago condemns West Indies’ pullout from India tour

MS Dhoni told me there’s nothing called ‘lucky’ or ‘unlucky’: Pankaj Singh

All-India PSU T20 Tournament: Oriental Insurance defeat HPCL

Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in favour of Najam Sethi as ICC President

Justice Mudgal Committee report on IPL spot-fixing to be submitted on November 3

Mythbusting — the claim that playing for a weaker batting side handicaps a batsman has no basis

Younis Khan’s ban: why the ICC is justified

KL Rahul could be opening option for India’s tour to Australia

Highest identical scores in both innings of a Test

Younis Khan — perhaps Pakistan’s greatest batsman ever

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

678 Posts | 6 Fans

Video Highlights: Younis Khan century during Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test at Dubai

Bigg Boss 8 day 39 highlights: Upen Patel becomes the new captain, Puneet Issar continues to play games, Ali Quli Mirza bitches about Sonali Raut!

Apple replaces user’s iPad for free after NASA rocket mishap

Diet Tip #38: Choose whole wheat flour over white flour

Super Nani quick movie review: Rekha and Sharman Joshi’s melodramatic film is unintentionally funny

KL Rahul could be opening option for India’s tour to Australia

International programme in Animal Husbandry

NGOs pursue education for all

Xiaomi poaches Donovan Sung from Spotify to lead international product development: Report

How to sterilise your baby’s feeding bottle in 5 easy steps

Bibi Magazine Editor Discusses Experience with Breast Cancer and Raising Awareness

Also on cricketcountry.com

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here