Play Fantasy Cricket & Win
Cash Daily! Click here
Ahmedabad: Nov 15, 2012
The ball struck Trott’s forearm and he dived backward to complete the catch. He, however, dropped it on the turf but still appealed and forced the on-field umpires to refer the matter to third umpire Sudhir Asnani.
But the Television replays clearly showed that the ball spilled out of his hand as he dived backward and then his body covered the ball before he scooped it up and appealed.
It remains to be seen what action match referee Roshan Mahanama takes against the fielder for his action, which was clearly against the spirit of the game.
Also on cricketcountry.com