Home > News >

KSCA President’s XI secure easy win in Safi Darashah tournament

KSCA President's XI secure easy win in Shafi Darashah tournament

KSCA XI picked up full quota of six points after defeating Goa by 10 wickets in a one-sided encounter in Safi Darashah tournament © AFP

Bangalore: Jul 26, 2013

A century by Rohan Prem (146) went in vain as Kerala CA went down to KSCA President’s XI by nine wickets in the Safi Darasha All-India Cricket tournament.

Kerala, after conceding a 40-run first innings lead, rattled up 327 for five in their second innings with Rohan Prem leading the way. However, the President’s XI, thanks to centuries by Liyan Khan (145 not out) and Kunal Kapoor (113 not out), made light of the 281-run target to gain five points.

Meanwhile, KSCA XI picked up full quota of six points after defeating Goa by 10 wickets in a one-sided encounter. Also posting victories were Rajasthan CA, Saurashtra CA, Cricket Association of Bengal and Baroda CA.

Brief scores:

KSCA XI 527 for 6 in 120 overs and 4 for no loss in 0.3 overs beat Goa CA 304 all out in 86.3 overs and 223 all out in 66.5 overs (Ravikant Shukla 84, Amit Yadav 30, HS Sharath 2-27, KP Appanna 5-64) by 10 wickets. 

Points: KSCA XI 6 points (incl 1 bonus), Goa CA 0.

Jharkhand CA 298 all out in 111.1 overs and 240 all out in 67.1 overs (Akash Verma 113, Madhur Khatri 4-67, Vivek Yadav 2-45) lost to Rajasthan CA 374 all out in 102.5 overs and 177 all out in 41.5 overs (Siddarth Saraf 31, Robin Bist 36, Rahul Shukla 3-39, Jaskaran Singh 7-62).

Points: Rajasthan CA 5, Jharkhand 0.

KSCA Colts 295 all out in 107.3 overs and 280 all out in 70.2 overs lost to Saurashtra CA 368 all out in 92.4 overs and 211 for 6 in 58.4 overs (Chirag Patik 38, Jaydev Shah 79, Arpit Vasavada 62 not out, Abhishek Bhat 3-53).

Points: Saurashtra 5, KSCA Colts 0.

Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) 359 all out in 113.5 overs and 377 for 6 decl in 66 overs beat Tripura CA 299 all out in 88 overs and 226 all out in 77.3 overs (Samrat Singha 53, Udiyan Bose 30, Abhijit Dey 48, Iresh Saxena 3-49, Saurabish Cahiri 3-56, Wriddhinan Saha 2-12).

Points: CAB 5, Tripura CA 0.

Orissa CA 194 all out in 71.4 overs and 257 all out in 85.5 overs lost to Haryana CA 274 all out in 86.5 overs and 187 for 1 in 60 overs (Abhimanyu Khod 75 not out, Sunny Singh 61 not out). Points: Haryana CA 5, Orissa CA 0.

Kerala CA 388 for 8 in 120 overs and 327 for 5 in 60 overs (VA Jagadeesh 72, Rohan Prem 146, Raiphi Vincent Gomez 43 not out, Ronit More 2-70) lost to KSCA President’s XI 428 for 8 in 120 overs and 291 for 1 in 56.4 overs (Liyan Khan 145 not out, Kunal Kapoor 113 not out 119).

Points: KSCA President’s XI 5, Kerala CA 0.

At Mysore:

KSCA Secretary’s XI 479 for 9 decl in 119 overs and 36 for no loss in 8 overs drew with Andhra CA 513 all out in 119.5 overs (Shiva Kumar 109, Ajay Kumar D 50, Suchith J 3-184, Sinan Abdul Khadeer 3-119, Anirudh Joshi 2-60).

Points: Andhra CA 3, KSCA Secretary’s XI 1.

Assam CA 222 all out in 74.2 overs and 198 all out in 97.1 overs (Krishna Das 31 not out, Sumit Singh 5-26, Hardik Pandya 2-43, Ketual Patel 2-52) lost to Baroda CA 148 all out in 52.3 overs and 258 for 6 in 53 overs (Saurabh Wakaskar 71, Abhimanyu Chauhan 77, Kethan Panchal 33, Pritam Das 2-40, Gokul Sharma 2-34).

Points: Baroda CA 5, Assam CA 2.

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 30, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 2, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 3, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Khulna

South Africa tour of Australia, 2014

Nov 5, 2014 (14:05 IST)   at Adelaide

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 6, 2014 (14:30 IST)   at Ahmedabad


West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 15, 2014  at Ahmedabad

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 7, 2014  at Bengaluru

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 30, 2014  at Hyderabad

Match cancelled

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 27, 2014  at Hamilton

No result

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 3 wkts


Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test: Australia's practice session


Tendulkar provides teaser on upcoming book

Rohit Sharma gave a fantastic account of himself: Sanjay Bangar

Yuvraj Singh flays media for twisting statements on future in international cricket

India A beat Sri Lanka by 88 runs in tour match; Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, Karn Sharma shine

Kevin Pietersen saga: Stuart Broad, James Anderson saddened by bullying claims

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Rohit Sharma or Ajinkya Rahane — who should open for India?

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2014 Central Zone Duleep Trophy Duleep Trophy 2014-15 India Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Zone vs Central Zone Sri Lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2014

All-India PSU T20 Tournament: Oriental Insurance defeat HPCL

Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in favour of Najam Sethi as ICC President

Justice Mudgal Committee report on IPL spot-fixing to be submitted on November 3

Bangladesh Cricket Board XI in CAB S K Acharya Memorial Challenger Trophy final

Pankaj Singh hopes for good season with Rajasthan

Highest identical scores in both innings of a Test

Younis Khan — perhaps Pakistan’s greatest batsman ever

India A vs Sri Lankans tour match: Players look to make the most of opportunities

Viv Richards: How did he perform against the West Indian quicks?

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Rohit Sharma or Ajinkya Rahane — who should open for India?

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

678 Posts | 6 Fans

Video Highlights: Younis Khan century during Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test at Dubai

India A vs Sri Lanka: Fringe players look to impress

NGOs pursue education for all

Dance Basanti from Ungli: Put on your dancing shoes and practice the Basanti move!

Weight Loss Tip #59: Eat oranges to lose weight

Sensex surges 150 points in early trade to regain 27,000-mark

PricewaterhouseCoopers partners Google to offer business solutions to clients

Google X Lab working on nanoparticles to help detect diseases early

Priyanka Chopra has the best no make-up selfie on Instagram, think fans!

Lisa Haydon: I slept off midway while watching the original Shaukeen!

International programme in Animal Husbandry

Also on cricketcountry.com

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here