Glenn Maxwell has been in fine touch © IANS
Glenn Maxwell has been in fine touch © IANS


May 11, 2014


In the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 game No 34, Kings XI Punjab will take on the struggling Kolkata Knight Riders at Cuttack. Punjab have been the team to beat in IPL 7, as they have lost just one game till now. They have players who are in good form and that is a good sign for them. The likes of Glenn Maxwell, David Miller and George Bailey have scored the runs. Their bowlers too have fired on all cylinders to help them win games. Catch the Live Scorecard of Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) , IPL 2014 match here


On the other hand after starting well, Kolkata have struggled to maintain consistency. They have even lost from winning positions which is never a good sign. Their captain, Gautam Gambhir hasn’t been in top form, though in recent games he did show glimpses of coming back to form with some useful scores. He in particular looked in fine touch against Rajasthan Royals though Kolkata unfortunately lost the game. Catch Live Blog of the IPL 2014 match between Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders.


Kolkata generally depend on Sunil Narine the mystery spinner for wickets. He can turn a match within no time with his box of tricks. They need more from their fast bowlers to mount a challenge against Punjab. The track at Cuttac k is expected to be flat and should suit batsmen from both units.




Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (c), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Virender Sehwag, Rishi Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shaun Marsh, Cheteshwar Pujara, Beuran Hendricks, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Thisara Perera, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Murali Kartik, Sandeep Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Akshar Patel, Parvinder Awana, Shardul Thakur, Anureet Singh, Shivam Sharma, Karanveer Singh.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sayan Mondal, R Vinay Kumar, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh.


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage