Live Updates

  • 9:17 PM IST

    That will be enough for today. We will meet soon in the next game, till then let’s shift the attention to the ongoing IPL 2017 with the second qualifier between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

  • 9:15 PM IST

    Bangladesh with this victory now have 6 points in their bag with New Zealand being the table-toppers with 8 wickets.

  • 9:14 PM IST

    An easy victory for them. They first restricted Ireland to paltry 181 and then played sensible cricket while chasing. A vital victory for them in this tri-series.

    Ireland, on the other hand, will be disappointed for not having played good cricket at all. They batted poor and their bowlers to had a rough day not being able to put any sort of pressure on Bangladesh batting.

  • 9:12 PM IST

    So that is it. Bangladesh have won this game fair and square – by 8 wickets. Soumya Sarkar anchored this run-chase with his brilliant68 ball 87 taking Bangladesh beyond the victory line by 8 wickets.

  • 9:05 PM IST

    Sabbir tried to finish the game in a hurry and never looked in control of a short delivery from Dockrell. Charged down the track and top edged it to deep square leg. Completely unnecessary shot.

  • 8:59 PM IST

    Okay, wait! Sabbir Rahman has gone back against the run of play.

  • 8:58 PM IST

    Things are pretty easy for Bangladesh now. Scoring runs at will and Soumya Sarkar has played excellent knock here.

  • 8:47 PM IST

    Chase and Dockrell are bowling in tandem but the writing is pretty much on the wall for Ireland. nothing happening here for the hosts as Soumya Sarkar has notched up his consecutive fifty whereas Sabbir Rahman has finally managed some runs under his belt with low scores in the opening games. This bodes well for BAN for future games.

    Only 42 runs away from victory, visitors!
  • 7:57 PM IST

    Almost 38 percent of the target has been achieved by BAN in the first 10 overs itself. Ireland introduce an offie in form of Paul Stirling with two left-handers in the middle. Let’s see what can he do? A slip in place for the 11th over as visitors have piled up 69 runs for no loss already!

  • 7:46 PM IST

    Soumya Sarkar striking it well as he took on Tim Murtagh and hammered it over the ropes. BAN flying high as the target is only 140 runs away now. IRE need some magical spell to turn the tides in their favour.


Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket coverage of Match 4 of the Ireland Tri-Series between Bangladesh and Ireland at The Village. I am Aditya Sahay and I will be bringing you live cricket updates of the match. Both Ireland and Bangladesh are yet to get off the mark in the tournament. Ireland’s first match against Bangladesh was washed out and then they lost next game against New Zealand by 51 runs. Bangladesh, on the other hand, lost their only completed game against Ireland by 4 wickets. Therefore, both teams will be looking to register their first wins of the competition in this match. Full Cricket Scorecard: Bangladesh vs Ireland, Match 4, Ireland Tri-Series

Ireland put up a strong fight in their match against New Zealand, while chasing 290. Niall O’Brien scored a valiant ton, but that was not good enough to take his side home. Ireland handed Simi Singh his One-Day International (ODI) debut in their previous game, but he managed to score just 9. Barring O’Brien, none of the batsmen scored in excess of 50 and that is perhaps the reason Ireland could not pull off an upset. Even in the first match against Bangladesh, Ireland reduced Bangladesh to 70 for 4 at one stage, but the partnership between Tamim Iqbal and Mahmudullah resurrected their innings before the rain came pouring down.

Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah scored fifties in Bangladesh’s second game against New Zealand to set their opponents a 258-run target. New Zealand lost wickets at regular intervals, but eventually chased the target down, thanks to fifties from Jimmy Neesham and skipper Tom Latham.

This is the last tournament for both Bangladesh and New Zealand before the Champions Trophy and will look to put in a good performance in their remaining matches.


Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mehedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Sunzamul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Shafiul Islam

Ireland: William Porterfield (c), Paul Stirling, Niall O’Brien (wk), Andrew Balbirnie, Kevin O’Brien, Gary Wilson, Simi Singh, George Dockrell, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Peter Chase, Ed Joyce, Stuart Thompson, Craig Young