Live Cricket Score India vs Australia, 2nd T20 at MCG: Australia bowled out for 131

Indian players celebrate the fall of Australia batsman Shaun Marsh during their second T20 © Getty Images


By CricketCountry Staff


Melbourne: Feb 3, 2012


Indian bowlers put up an impressive show to bowl Australia out for 131 in their second Twenty20 international match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.


Australia captain George Bailey’s decision to bat first backfired when they lost explosive batsman David Warner for eight caught by Gautam Gambhir off Praveen Kumar for eight in the third over.


Praveen struck three balls later in the same over to send Shaun Marsh back to the pavilion, as the Southpaw’s poor run with the bat continued this season.


Ravindra Jadeja impressed with his all round performance finishing two run outs and dismissing David Hussey at a crucial junction.


Hussey faced 29 balls for his innings of 24, which included a six and a boundary.


Aaron Finch, who came into the side in place of Travis Birt, hit six boundaries during his innings of 36 off 23 balls.


Matthew Wade, who scored a fine half-century in the first T20, made 32 off 29 balls hitting a boundary and a six.


Brief Scores: Australia 131 all-out in 19.4 overs (Aaron Finch 36, Matthew Wade 32; Praveen Kumar 2 for 21, Rahul Sharma 2 for 29) vs India.


Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the second T20 match between India and Australia here