Live Cricket Score India vs Cricket Australia Chairman's XI warm-up match: Day one

The second warm-up match will be crucial for Indian team ahead of the Boxing Day Test © Getty Images


By CricketCountry Staff


Canberra: Dec 19, 2011


India would like to garner more match practice in the second warm-up match ahead of the Boxing Day Test starting December 26.


Indian captain MS Dhoni has won toss and elected to bat in the second warm-up match at Canberra against the Cricket Australia Chairman’s XI.


Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Ranganath Vinay Kumar and Ishant Sharma will not be playing the second warm-up match.


The good news for Indian team would be that the senior batsmen struck form in the first warm-up match. Tendulkar spared the hosts a century as India’s middle-order batsmen warmed up with some useful knocks.


The visitors were 320/4 in reply to hosts’ 398 for 6 declared when rain brought an early halt to the proceedings.


However Indians would face a strong CA Chairman XI line-up in the second match starting today.




India: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir,  VVS Laxman, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Zaheer Khan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma,  Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Abhimanyu Mithun, Umesh Yadav.


Cricket Australia’s Chairman XI: David Warner (c), Ed Cowan, Usman Khawaja, Phillip Hughes, Tom Cooper, Alex Doolan, Tim Ludeman (wk), Cameron Boyce, Josh Lalor, Jason Behrendorff, Jon Holland, Doug Bollinger, Peter George.


Catch the live scores and ball-by-ball commentary here