India will aim for a consolation victory © Getty Images
India will aim for a consolation victory © Getty Images


Dec 11, 2013


South Africa have won the toss and elected to bat in the third One-Day International (ODI) against India at Centurion. India have already lost the series as they were beaten in the previous two ODIs.


The last game however, is a chance for India to beat South Africa and get some confidence behind them ahead of the Test series. South Africa look good to register clean sweep, but India too have some fight and they would be eager to record a victory. The focus then shifts to the Test series.


Yuvraj Singh has come in for Ajinkya Rahane. For South Africa, Dale Steyn and Morne Morkel have been replaced by Wayne Parnell and Imran Tahir.




India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(c&wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav


South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), Henry Davids, AB de Villiers (c), JP Duminy, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Vernon Philander, Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe


Catch Live streaming of the 3rd ODI here


Catch ball-by-ball commentary of the 3rd ODI between India and South Africa here


South Africa vs India — Live on Ten Cricket