Live Cricket Score IPL 2012: Mumbai Indians vs Pune Warriors India  3rd T20: Mumbai chase 130 to win

Pune Warriors India captain Sourav Ganguly was stumped for three off Harbhajan Singh © AFP

By CricketCountry Staff


Mumbai: Apr 6, 2012


Lasith Malinga and Munaf Patel claimed two wickets each to help Mumbai Indians restrict Pune Warriors India to 129 for nine in the third match of IPL 2012 tournament at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday.


Skipper Harbhajan Singh’s decision to bowl first proved beneficial for the Mumbai Indians as they kept taking wickets at regular intervals and didn’t allow Pune Warriors batsmen to free their arms.


Pune Warriors made a disastrous start losing their opener Manish Pandey on the very fifth ball of their innings for a duck.


Skipper Sourav Ganguly failed with the bat as well, making three runs off six balls.


Pune’s move to promote South African Wayne Parnell up in the batting order failed as well. He made 11 off 16 balls.


Uthappa played a crucial knock of 36 off 33 hitting three boundaries and added 44 runs for the fifth wicket with Steven Smith.


Lasith Malinga claimed two wickets for 16 runs.


Brief Scores: PWI 129 for 9 in 20 overs (Steve Smith 39, Robin Uthappa 36; Lasith Malinga 2 for 16, Munaf Patel 2 for 26) vs MI

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of MI-PWI clash here