The Royal Challengers Bangalore have won both their matches of IPL 2014 © IANS
The Royal Challengers Bangalore have won both their matches of IPL 2014 © IANS


Apr 24, 2014


The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have looked very good in the two matches that they have played so far in this edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The RCB take on the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the 11th match of IPL 7 at Sharjah on Thursday.


The trump card of RCB, Chris Gayle, has yet to play a match after being sidelined by an injury, but he is set to return to the fray in today’s match. His inclusion will be a huge boost to a team already full of strong Twenty20(T20) batsmen like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Yuvraj Singh.


On the other hand, the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have had a slightly topsy-turvy time at IPL 7. After riding on the back of Jaacques Kallis’ brilliance in the first game of IPL 2014, the Gautam Gambhir-led side lost a close game to the Delhi Daredevils (DD). Kolkata will be looking to pull this one back and boost their campaign.




Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (c), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel (wk), Yuvraj Singh, AB de Villiers, Albie Morkel, Muttiah Muralitharan, Mitchell Starc, Ravi Rampaul, Vijay Zol, Sachin Rana, Yogesh Takawale, Nic Maddinson, Sandeep Warrier, Tanmay Mishra, Harshal Patel, Shadab Jakati, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Ashok Dinda, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sayan Mondal, R Vinay Kumar, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh.


Time: 20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage