Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket blog and updates on what looks like an exciting day of cricket between Madhya Pradesh and Andhra. The two teams are engaged in a Group B match at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore, in the ongoing Ranji Trophy 2015-16. Madhya Pradesh are in a commanding position in this match as they lead Andhra in the second innings by 64 runs, with the tourists having five wickets in hand. Andhra lost the plot in this clash when they were shot out for a paltry 56 in the first innings, with Madhya Pradesh earning a massive lead of 223 runs in the first innings. COMPLETE COVERAGE: Ranji Trophy 2015-16

Live Cricket Score: Andhra 214 (f/o) & 56 | Overs 78.3 |Trails by 9 | Madhya Pradesh 279 | BATTING: Chikkam Kishore 0(7): In a lethal spell of left-arm orthodox spin bowling, Ankit Sharma packs off Andhra for 214. He ends with 13 wickets from the match; seven from this innings and six from the first. Madhya Pradesh take home a huge win by an innings and nine runs. They get seven points for their prodigious victory. OUT! Andimani Pradeep c Saransh Jain b Ankit Sharma 62(129), OUT! Shankar Rao c Naman Ojha b Saransh Jain 8(61), OUT! Ayyappa Bandaru c Devendra Bundela b Ankit Sharma 5(11)

Live Cricket Score: Andhra 195/7 (f/o) & 56 | Overs 67.2 |Trails by 28 | Madhya Pradesh 279 |  BATTING: Andimani Pradeep 56(115), Shankar Rao 0(22): Andhra are struggling on 195 for the loss of seven wickets. They have still not cleared the first innings deficit and are in danger of an innings defeat. Andimani Pradeep has reached his half century. Shankar Rao is batting at the other end; having faced 22 balls he is yet to open his account. OUT! Mohammad Kaif lbw Jalaj Saxena 51(91), OUT! Ashwin Hebbar c Naman Ojha b Ankit Sharma 0(6), OUT! MUB Sriram c Devendra Bundela b Ankit Sharma 3(20), OUT! Jyothisaikrishna c Naman Ojha b Ishwar Pandey 15(32), OUT! Bodavarapu Sudhakar c Ishwar Pandey b Ankit Sharma 7(38)

Following on, Andhra have once again produced an ordinary show with the bat as they were struggling at 159 for five, trailing by another 64 runs with five wickets in hand. AG Pradeep was battling at 36 not out, and along with him at the crease was Jyoti Sai Krishna on 13 not out.

Ankit Sharma has been the star performer with the ball for Madhya Pradesh, as he has claimed as many as 10 wickets in the match so far. In the first innings Ankit claimed six wickets for 17 runs off his 18 overs, as he returned with the figures of 18-10-17-6.

In the second innings, Ankit had the figures of 18-3-65-4 against a struggling Andhra team. In the second innings, middle-order batsmen Prasanth Kumar and Mohammad Kaif tried to put up a strong fight, but they could not go on to get big scores. Prasanth missed out on a half-century as he fell to Ankit for 64-ball 49, while Jalaj Saxena trapped Kaif in front of the wickets for 51 off 91 balls with the help of five boundaries and a six.


Madhya Pradesh: Devendra Bundela (c), Jalaj Saxena, Ishwar Pandey, Naman Ojha (wk), Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Rameez Khan, Ankit Sharma, Mihir Hirwani, Saransh Jain, Ankit Dane, Aditya Shrivastava.

Andhra: Md. Kaif (c), Ashwin Hebbar, Ayyappa Bandaru, Bodavarapu Sudhakar, DB Prashanth Kumar, KS Bharat (wk),  Jyothisaikrishna , MUB Sriram, AG Pradeep, Chikkam S Kishore, G Shankar Rao.