Home > News >

Live Cricket Score: West Indies vs New Zealand, fourth ODI at St Kitts

Live Cricket Score: West Indies vs New Zealand, fourth ODI at St Kitts

West Indies won the toss and elected to bat first © AFP

By CricketCountry Staff


St Kitts: Jul 14, 2012


West Indies take on New Zealand in the fourth One-Day International at Basseterre, St Kitts on Saturday.


New Zealand kept the series alive with an emphatic victory over the hosts in the 3rd ODI at St. Kitts. After looking out of depth in the T20 series and the first two ODIs, the Kiwis suddenly sprung back to life with an all-round performance at Warner Park. Despite managing only 249, an under par score at this ground, the Kiwis came back superbly with the ball to inflict a humiliating 89 run loss for the hosts. They will welcome Brendon McCullum back into the side. Initially rested following a hectic summer, injury troubles forced the team management to call McCullum back into the scheme of things. If that was encouraging, the news that Ross Taylor is almost fit and might even play Saturday’s match would have been music to the ears of the management.


The bowling has found its rhythm after a tough time against Gayle and co in the beginning of the tour. They were aided by some rash shots from the batsmen, but credit must be given to the bowlers for outfoxing the batsmen


The West Indies juggernaut came to a rude halt at St. Kitts. Chris Gayle, the star performer fell cheaply and the rest of the batting line-up failed to stand up and be counted. The West Indies batting line-up is filled with batsmen of flair and natural attacking ability. On a flat track and short boundaries, the batsmen played one shots too may and contributed to their own downfall. They would look to correct their errors as they seek their first ODI series win under captain Darren Sammy.




West Indies: Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Andre Russell, Darren Sammy (c), Sunil Narine, Tino Best


New Zealand:  Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor (c), Brendon McCullum (wk), Jacob Oram, Tom Latham, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills, Trent Boult


Click to view the live score & ball-by-ball commentary of the fourth ODI here

Pakistan vs Australia in UAE, 2014

Oct 30, 2014 (11:30 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 2, 2014 (13:30 IST)   at Cuttack

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Nov 3, 2014 (09:00 IST)   at Khulna

South Africa tour of Australia, 2014

Nov 5, 2014 (14:05 IST)   at Adelaide

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2014

Nov 6, 2014 (13:30 IST)   at Ahmedabad


West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 15, 2014  at Ahmedabad

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Nov 7, 2014  at Bengaluru

Match cancelled

West Indies tour of India, 2014

Oct 30, 2014  at Hyderabad

Match cancelled

South Africa tour of New Zealand, 2014

Oct 27, 2014  at Hamilton

No result

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh, 2014

Oct 25, 2014  at Dhaka

Bangladesh won by 3 wkts


Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd Test


Tendulkar provides teaser on upcoming book

Pakistan vs Australia 2014: Younis Khan’s double ton puts Pakistan on top against Australia at stumps on Day 2 of 2nd Test

Duleep Trophy 2014-15 final: Central Zone 214/4 at stumps; lead by 111 runs

Yuvraj Singh — have we seen the last of the man who won India three World Cups?

Younis Khan continues piling up records for Pakistan

KL Rahul could be opening option for India’s tour to Australia

Australia Australia tour of UAE 2014 Australia vs Pakistan Australia vs Pakistan 2014 Central Zone Duleep Trophy Duleep Trophy 2014-15 India Pakistan Pakistan vs Australia Pakistan vs Australia 2014 South Zone South Zone vs Central Zone Sri Lanka Sri Lanka tour of India 2014

ICC World Cup 2015: New Zealand prime minister urges Indian fans to attend the tournament

Mohammad Yousuf: Muttiah Muralitharan would not have been allowed to bowl under current ICC rules

Mohammad Azharuddin’s son included in UP One-Day squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Sri Lanka women’s senior player accuses selector of asking for sexual favours

Karnataka enter SK Acharya Memorial Trophy final

Rohit Sharma looks to strengthen career after an inconsistent year

Younis Khan equals Javed Miandad’s record of most 150+ scores by Pakistan batsman

India vs Sri Lanka 2014: Manish Pandey showing signs of fulfilling potential

Yuvraj Singh — have we seen the last of the man who won India three World Cups?

Younis Khan continues piling up records for Pakistan

Fan of the Day

Niharika Shah

Niharika Shah

678 Posts | 6 Fans

Video Highlights: Younis Khan century during Pakistan vs Australia 1st Test at Dubai

Black money list fiasco: Have Narendra Modi-Arun Jaitley fooled ‘aam aadmi’?

Beauty Tip #43 — Get fuller-looking lips with home-made sugar scrub

Nokia’s Chennai plant not a part of the Microsoft deal, to shut shop tomorrow

Bigg Boss 8 Day 40 highlights: Upen Patel faces captaincy woes; Gautam Gulati punished again!

When Salman Khan asked a fan to shut up…

India to launch electronic toll collection at 350 highway plazas: Minister

Ayurvedic treatment: 7 types of Ayurvedic massage you should know about

Microsoft Office for Mac to release in 2015, new Outlook for Mac now available to Office 365 subscribers

Also on cricketcountry.com

Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here