Live Updates

  • 11:35 PM IST

    GL 192/7 , overs 20, Tye 6* , Thampi 0* : Adam Milne to bowl the last over of the innings. DOT to start the over. Tye smacks the ball and take 2 runs from it. SINGLE again. This won’t do it for GL. OUT! Kishan trying to go for the glory shot gives a easy catch to Chahal. Basil Thampi is the new man in. 22 needed of the last ball. DOT to finish the over. RCB win by 21 runs.

  • 11:30 PM IST

    GL 188/6 , overs 19, Tye 2* , Kishan 39* : Arvind into this final over. DOT to start. DROPPED! Kohli tried his best but the ball lobs out of his hand. FOUR! to Kishan. WIDE. FOUR! Kishan crashes Arvind past backward point. DOT. play and a miss by Kishan. SIX Ishan Kishan towers Arvind towards mid wicket. DOT. Poor judgement by Kishan. SIX! to finish the over.

  • 11:23 PM IST

    GL 167/6 , overs 18, Tye 2* , Kishan 19* : Travis Head comes into the attack and gets slammed for a SIX on the second ball. SINGLE towards long on. Kishan could finally make it count at the big stage. OUT! Poor running by Kishan and Jadeja. Jadeja departs after getting run out for 23. Andrew Tye is the new man in. DOT. DOUBLE to finish the over.

  • 11:20 PM IST

    GL 156/5 , overs 17, Jadeja 21*, Kishan 12* : Arvind is back into the attack. DOT to start the over. slower one by Arvind. Couple of runs for Kishan. SINGLE again should have been a six. DOT. Good variation shown by Arvind in the middle. SIX! Kishan goes big. Needful boundary for GL.

  • 11:12 PM IST

    GL 146/5 , overs 16, Jadeja 20*, Kishan 3* : Travis Head comes into the attack for his first over. SINGLE to start the over. Kishan is off the mark. SINGLE this time Jadeja punches the ball at long off. SINGLE’s and Two’s won’t do the trick for GL. Required run-rate touching 17. SINGLE to finish. .

  • 11:10 PM IST

    GL 139/5 , overs 15, Jadeja 16*, Kishan 0* : Chahal into this final over. DOT to start the over at cover. McCullum opts for the more safer approach, SINGLE at long on. OUT! Chahal does the trick gets McCullum for 72. McCullum does not connect the ball and hands a simple catch to Adam Milne. Ishan Kishan out in the middle. 2-runs to finish the over.

  • 11:03 PM IST

    GL 134/4 , overs 14, Jadeja 12*, McCullum 71* : Shane Watson back into the attack. DOT to start the over. Play and a miss by Jadeja. FOUR! Short and Jadeja latches on to it. SINGLE towards mid on. SIX! McCullum looking to take the match away from RCB. SINGLE towards long on. SINGLE to finish the over.

  • 10:57 PM IST

    GL 121/4 , overs 13, Jadeja 6*, McCullum 64* : Adam Milne comes on to bowl his third over. SINGLE to start the over. FOUR! Jadeja uses his feet and crashes the ball towards backward point. SINGLE to mid on. SIX to finish the over. McCullum is a pure treat to watch.

  • 10:52 PM IST

    GL 107/4 , overs 12, Jadeja 0*, McCullum 56* : Ravindra Jadeja is out in the middle. Negi into his final over. Starts with a dot ball. SINGLE towards extra cover. DOT. Negi has bowled beautifully so far. DOT. Pressure building up on GL. DOT to finish the over. Negi finishes his spell with figures of 1 for 22.

  • 10:48 PM IST

    GL 106/4 , overs 11, Jadeja 0*, McCullum 55* : Arvind is back into the attack replacing Watson. DOT to start the over. SINGLE towards point. Dinesh gets off the mark with a single. DOT back to back dot balls for Arvind. OUT! Karthik perishes trying to go over the top, hands a simple catch to Kohli.


Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live cricket blog and updates’ post of the 20th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017, between Gujarat Lions (GL) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). The game will be played at the Saurashtra Cricket Association (SCA) Stadium in Rajkot, and will be a home game for the Suresh Raina-led side which has been having a torrid time this IPL. With three defeats in four games so far, Gujarat Lions have made a poor start to the IPL 2017 tournament, which is far off from the impressive show they produced last year, ending as the table toppers. FULL CRICKET SCORECARD: Gujarat Lions (GL) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2017, Match 20

On the other hand, the star-studded Royal Challengers Bangalore have been erratic, losing four out of five matches so far in IPL 10. While Gujarat Lions are at the seventh spot in the IPL 2017 points table, the Virat Kohli-led IPL 2016 finalists RCB are at the bottom of the pool. For Gujarat Lions, the struggle has been across departments, and the story is somewhat similar for Royal Challengers Bangalore, whose coach Daniel Vettori admitted post their last defeat that RCB are still in search of the right balance. Talking about their past record, RCB have won two out of three matches so far against Gujarat Lions.

Both Gujarat Lions and Royal Challengers Bangalore are coming off defeats in their previous games. Gujarat Lions lost to the Mumbai Indians by 6 wickets in their last match, the Kohli-led RCB produced a timid batting performance on a tricky M Chinnaswamy wicket at Bengaluru, on which the team has failed to adapt after the surface was re-laid.

Vettori said after the loss to RPS, “That does not mean it is not a good T20 wicket. It has been exciting for the bowlers. All three games that have been played here have been really entertaining and I think we have shown that we can compete on this wicket. There is no point getting caught up around the old Chinnaswamy wicket, this is different and we just need to adapt like we did in the Delhi game. But we have not been able to mirror that performance in the last two games.”


Gujarat Lions: Suresh Raina (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Praveen Kumar, Manpreet Gony, Dhawal Kulkarni, Aaron Finch, Shadab Bashir Jakati, Jason Roy, Shivil Kaushik, Dwayne Bravo, Munaf Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Jaydev Shah, Pradeep Sangwan, James Faulkner, Akshdeep Nath, Andrew Tye, Chirag Suri, Basil Thampi, Ishan Kishan, Nathu Singh, Shubham Agarwal, Tejas Baroka, Pratham Singh, Shelley Shaurya.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav (wk), Pawan Negi, Mandeep Singh, Stuart Binny, Tymal Mills, Sreenath Aravind, Samuel Badree, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Adam Milne, Sarfaraz Khan, Shane Watson, Iqbal Abdulla, Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Avesh Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Praveen Dubey, Aniket Choudhary, Billy Stanlake, Vishnu Vinod.