© Getty Images
Marizanne Kapp © Getty Images


Jun 5, 2014


Marizanne Kapp won the Women’s Cricketer of the Year award at the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Awards. Kapp recently played for the Rest of World Women against the MCC Women at Lord’s earlier in May. The CSA awards are a way for the South African board to honour the people who help the sport thrive in the country.





Earlier in the evening, the Ram Delivery of the Year award was won by Dale Steyn. Quinton de Kock was awarded the Castle Lager One Day International Cricketer of the Year. The Blue Label Telecoms T20 International Cricketer of the Year was awarded to Imran Tahir. The Domestic Players’ Player of the Season was awarded to Kyle Abbott. Justin Ontong was awarded the Sunfoil Series Cricketer of the Season, while the Momentum One-Day Cup Cricketer of the Season was awarded to Heino Kuhn. The award for the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Groundsman of the Year went to Wilson Ngobese from Kingsmead, Durban. Kyle Abbott was awarded the CSACA MVP Award, while Johan Cloete took home the Umpire of the Year award, and Shaun George was awarded the Umpire’s Umpire of the Year award.