Nidahas Trophy 2018: Sri Lanka drop Niroshan Dickwella from 15-member squad

By CricketCountry Staff | Published:Wed, February 28, 2018 10:24pm

Angelo Mathews had already been ruled out due to a recurring hamstring injury.

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) dropped wicketkeeper-batsman Niroshan Dickwella from their squad of 15 in the upcoming Hero-Nidahas Trophy, a T20I tri-series featuring India and Bangladesh as guest teams. Dickwella only scored 39 runs in the last T20I series. Angelo Mathews was already ruled out due to a recurring hamstring injury. Dhananjaya de Silva and Nuwan Pradeep have been added to the side.

[link-to-post url="http://www.cricketcountry.com/news/nidahas-trophy-2018-angelo-mathews-ruled-out-688962"][/link-to-post]

Nidahas Trophy will be a 7-match tournament celebrating the 70th year of Sri Lanka's independence. The tournament opener will be played between India and Sri Lanka at the R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

Sri Lanka squad: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Suranga Lakmal (vc), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Perera (wk), Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya De Silva.

Published:Wed, February 28, 2018 10:24pm


Sri Lanka Angelo Mathews Niroshan Dickwella Nidahas Trophy 2018

More From News

Uttarakhand's 18 year wait to play Ranji Trophy comes to an end
Shannon Gabriel 3rd West Indian to take 13 wickets in a Test, vs Sri Lanka
MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli back spinners: Kuldeep Yadav
Ratnakar Shetty writes to CoA to seek information about MCA draft constitution
Ramesh Powar wishes to coach Mumbai

More From Cricketcountry

KL Rahul calls Hardik Pandya scary to hang around with
Scotland’s rare sunny moment against England, ‘real’ challenges of Associates and an ideal World Cup
The third of the Don Bradman-Archie Jackson-Alec Marks triumvirate at NSW
Jack Hobbs humbles Alexander Cowie
Harold Gimblett and Learie Constantine: Racism that never was

Explore more