Angelo Mathews (above) could have had Misbah-ul-Haq © AFP (File photo)
Angelo Mathews (above) could have had Misbah-ul-Haq © AFP (File photo)

 

Mar 8, 2014

 

Misbah-ul-Haq had a close shout for a caught behind but wasn’t given. It was quite a strong appeal from the Sri Lankan captain Angelo Mathews as the ball went past Misbah’s bat and Kumar Sangakkara collected it. There was a sound, as the replays suggested, but the umpire ruled him not out.

 

Pakistan had earlier lost three wickets, but since then, they are in a recovery mode with Fawad Alam and Misbah in the centre. They have faced close to 100 deliveries, and have brought up their fifty run stand. In 22 overs, they are 67 for three. Alam is on 22 and Misbah is on 27. Misbah then lofted the last ball of the 22nd over for a massive six over mid-wicket.

 

Follow Live Blog Here

 

Follow Live Scorecard and ball by ball commentary here