Pakistan win the toss and put India in to bat at Chennai

India will bat first on a damp pitch at Chepauk © PTI

Chennai: Dec 30, 2012
Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq has won the toss against India and decided to bowl first at Chepauk stadium on Sunday at Chennai.

After sharing the spoils in the two-match T20 series 1-1, India and Pakistan will take on each other in the three-match One-Day International (ODI) series, the first one being today at Chepauk.
In the team news, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan have all found their place in the Pakistan ODI team. Umar Akmal, however, misses out and is replaced by Shoaib Malik.
For India, Virender Sehwag is back into the team after missing out the T20 series. Ajinkya Rahane misses out.
Earlier, the toss and the start of the match was delayed by an hour due to a damp pitch and wet outfield. Play will now commence at 10am IST and there is no reduction of overs.
Both teams will be happy with their performances in the T20 series and will look to carry the momentum into the ODI series.


India: Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma.

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Kamran Akmal (wk), Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first ODI match at Chennai between India and Pakistan here