Manish Pandey has been in good form for the Knight RIders © IANS
Manish Pandey has been in good form for the Knight RIders © IANS


May 5, 2014


Rajasthan Royals (RR) play Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 on May 5. This is match 25 of IPL 7 and will be played in Ahmedabad at the Sardar Patel Stadium in Motera. This is the second time in less than a week that these two sides are meeting each other on the cricket field. Catch Live Updates of the Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders match here.


Their last match was an absolute thriller with a tie even in the Super Over. RR came out on top then, and KKR will be smarting from losing a won game. Kolkata are currently struggling to find momentum, but they will take great relief from the fact that both Robin Uthappa and Yusuf Pathan were amongst the runs. With Uthappa going great guns, a change in the batting order might be warranted, with Uthappa and skipper Gautam Gambhir opening the innings. For the Royals, the innings played by Karun Nair would have given them great joy, and their batting now has  a settled look to it that bodes well for the team that has had to make its home away from home. Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the RR vs KKR match here.




Rajasthan Royals: Shane Watson (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Brad Hodge, Sanju Samson, Stuart Binny, Ankush Bains, James Faulkner, Pravin Tambe, Kevon Cooper, Unmukt Chand, Steven Smith, Ben Cutting, Deepak Hooda, Iqbal Abdullah, Karun Nair, Vikramjeet Malik, Abhishek Nayar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Kane Richardson, Dishant Yagnik (wk), Tim Southee, Rahul Tewatia, Ankit Sharma, Amit Mishra.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (c), Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Manvinder Bisla (wk), Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Piyush Chawla, Morne Morkel, Umesh Yadav, Sayan Mondal, R Vinay Kumar, Andre Russell, Veer Pratap Singh.


Time: 20:00 IST | 14:30 GMT


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage