Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their previous IPL 2014 match against Mumbai Indians © IANS
Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their previous IPL 2014 match against Mumbai Indians © IANS


May 14, 2014


Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) clash with Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2014 on May 14. This is Match 39 of IPL 7. Hyderabad enter the match at their home ground after a loss against Mumbai Indians at the same venue. Punjab surprisingly lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in their last match as well. So, both the teams will be keen to get back to winning ways. While Punjab will be aiming for top-spot in the IPl 7 Points Table, Hyderabad will be seeking fourth position. Catch Live Updates of the IPL 2014 match between Sunrisers Hyderabad here.


Hyderabad lost their last game at home, and will be looking to rectify that in this game. There wasn’t much spin on offer, and their leg-spin twins of Amit Mishra and Karn Sharma were unable to get past the duo of Lendl Simmons and Ambati Rayudu, and that really hurt them against Mumbai. On the other hand, Punjab will not mind that one bit, as Glenn Maxwell likes to go against the spin when hitting the ball on the leg side. However, with Bhuvneshwar Kumar bowling the way he is at the moment, Maxwell will do well to see him off rather than attack him right from the get go. Catch live ball-by-ball commentary of the Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab match here.


Virender Sehwag turned back the clock against KKR with a blistering 74-run knock. His form bodes very well indeed for Punjab, as they now have three key batsmen in top form who can control things at the top, during the middle overs, and especially at the death. David Miller will be looking to convert his starts and go on to get a few big runs.




Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Aaron Finch, David Warner, Lokesh Rahul, Naman Ojha(w), Irfan Pathan, Moises Henriques, Dale Steyn, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Karn Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Brendan Taylor, Venugopal Rao, Jason Holder, Srikkanth Anirudha, Darren Sammy, Manpreet Juneja, Parvez Rasool, Prasanth Parameswaran, Amit Paunikar, Ricky Bhui, Ashish Reddy, Chama Milind.


Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (c), David Miller, Manan Vohra, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Virender Sehwag, Rishi Dhawan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shaun Marsh, Cheteshwar Pujara, Beuran Hendricks, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Thisara Perera, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Murali Kartik, Sandeep Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Akshar Patel, Parvinder Awana, Shardul Thakur, Anureet Singh, Shivam Sharma, Karanveer Singh.


Click here for IPL 2014 Points Table and Team Standings


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule: Match time table for IPL 7


Click here for IPL 2014 Schedule & Results


Click here for IPL 2014 complete coverage