Play Fantasy Cricket & Win

Cash Daily! Click here

Home > News >

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2013: Assam thrash Tripura

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2013: Assam thrash Tripura

Assam beat Tripura by eight wickets on Thursday © AFP

Kolkata: Feb 14, 2013

Assam thrashed minnows Tripura by eight wickets in a low-scoring tie of the Vijay Hazare Trophy (East Zone) at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Thursday.

Opting to bat, Tripura were bundled out for a mere 109 in 37 overs with Assam off-spinner Gokul Sharma returning with a career-best four for 27.

Tripura skipper Ajay Ratra (28) was their top scorer as they struggled to put on a partnership.

In reply, Assam raced to the target in 23 overs that handed them a bonus point as they climbed to the top of the East Zone table with five points, ahead of Bengal (4).

Chasing the paltry target, the opening duo of former Maharashtra skipper Dhiraj Jadhav (18) and Pallavkumar Das (40 from 41 balls; 7×4) put on a 51-run stand before Sibsankar Roy (22 not out) and Sharma (20 not out) steered the side home.

Breif Scores: Tripura 109 in 37 overs (Ajay Ratra 28; Gokul Sharma 4 for 27) lost to Assam 110 for 2 in 27 overs (Pallavkumar Das 40) by 8 wickets.

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014 (16:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 19, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Dubai

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 20, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 21, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Abu Dhabi

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 22, 2014 (20:00 IST)   at Sharjah


Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Rajasthan Royals won by 4 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 18, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Kings XI Punjab won by 6 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 17, 2014  at Sharjah

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 8 wkts

Indian T20 League 2014

Apr 16, 2014  at Abu Dhabi

Kolkata Knight Riders won by 41 runs

Womens World T20, 2014

Apr 6, 2014  at Dhaka

Australia Women won by 6 wkts


Delhi vs Bangalore match 2, IPL 2014 at Sharjah


Video Highlights: Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders wickets

IPL Statistics and Records: IPL’s First

IPL 2014: Umpire Camera View creates latest buzz in tournament

IPL 7: Vintage Jacques Kallis showed his class for Kolkata Knight Riders against Mumbai Indians

IPL 2014: Capacity crowd at UAE provides glimpse of the T20 league’s huge following

BCCI Chennai Super Kings Delhi Daredevils England India IPL IPL 7 IPL 2014 Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Lasith Malinga MS Dhoni Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli

Pakistan Cricket Board bring out strict eligibility rules for appointing coaches

Peter Moores set to become England coach

IPL 2014: Anjinkya Rahane says he was confident of overhauling Sunrisers Hyderabad’s target

Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2014, Match 6 Preview: Delhi search for first win

Rajasthan Royals open their IPL 2014 campaign with a nervy 4-wicket over Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2014: Rajasthan Royals’ team composition vital for success

Kings XI Punjab’s local talent gives them an added dimension in IPL 2014

Former Australia PM Robert Menzies used cricket to win a case as a lawyer

Naoomal Jaoomal: The man who opened batting in India’s first ever Test

Sony launches ‘IPL Smart Earphone’ to filter crap commentary; calls endeavour CSR

Fan of the Day

Sudatta Mukherjee

Sudatta Mukherjee

1 Posts | 0 Fans

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2014 Video Highlights

CUPS, a mobile application for unlimited coffee, launched

6.9-earthquake off PNG Bougainville: USGS

RR vs SRH, IPL 2014: Rajasthan Royals win by 4 wickets against Sunrisers Hyderabad

11 possible causes of coughing up blood

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR), Score Update: Rajasthan win by 4 wickets

Why is Boman Irani happy for Jolly LLB’s National Film Award?

Kumar Vishwas booked in Amethi

Samsung Galaxy K Zoom’s camera sample surfaces online

Also on