Picture 1 of 13

Ramnaresh Sarwan (left) and Graeme Smith (right) pose for the shutterbugs before the first match between West Indies and South Africa at ICC World T20 2014 © Getty Images


The 2007 ICC World T20 tournament was held in South Africa and was a memorable one eventual winners India who beat Pakistan in the final.


Though the heavy-weight teams performed as expected during the course of the tournament it also saw a few upsets like Zimbabwe beating Australia and Bangladesh beating West Indies in thrilling contests.


India had beaten Australia in the semi-finals thanks to Yuvraj Singh’s 30 ball 70 and Pakistan edged past New Zealand by 6 wickets.


The final was a classic encounter between the two arch rivals, but in the end Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s men ran out victors by 5 runs thanks to Misbah-ul-Haq’s now famous scoop shot!