Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin and Dwayne Bravo are the five cricketers retained by the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) for the seventh edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).


“Almost all of the retained players have attained cult status in the state and each is a master finisher and proven match-winner. All of them carry huge expectations and own many a record set in the IPL Championship too,” Chennai Super Kings said in a statement, reported IANS.

“In Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the Chennai Super Kings have a match-winner and the best finisher in limited overs cricket. Raina is yet to miss a single match and Ravichandran Ashwin often opens the attack when the team is faced with pressure situations.


“Ravindra Jadeja has flourished post his stint with the Super Kings and is now making a strong mark in International cricket. Bravo’s credentials are indisputable. With their core team in place, the Chennai Super Kings seem set for another strong showing this year,” the statement added.