Australian Captain Michael Clarke praised the efforts of coach Darren Lehmann, who has been instrumental in bringing the fun back in their cricket and has been an  instrumental part of the team’s comeback.


Clarke was also honoured with the best Test player of the year award for which  he said was an ” incredible honour ”


Johnson beat heavy competition from captain, Michael Clarke, who was thought to be the pre-poll favourite to win the coveted honour for a record-breaking fifth time.


Clarke began as the leader on count, but Johnson’s 37 wickets at an average of 14 in the Ashes got the better of the Australian skipper.


Clarke, though didn’t return back from the ceremony empty-handed as he won his fourth Test player of the year award.