Jason Behrendorff finished with 4 for 21    AFP
Jason Behrendorff finished with 4 for 21 AFP

1st win for Australia against India in India. In fact, they had won only 2 matches on Indian soil before today, against Bangladesh at Bengaluru and against Pakistan at Mohali, both in the 2016 World T20.

0.5 Australia s win-loss ratio against India from 15 T20Is (5 wins, 10 defeats), still their worst against any side with 2 or more encounters. They have, of course, lost their only match against Zimbabwe.

1838 days since Australia last beat India in a T20I. The last instance was back in the 2012 World T20 at Premadasa Stadium, Colombo, on September 28.

1st duck for Virat Kohli in T20Is. This was his 52nd match and 48th innings. His previous lowest was 1, against South Africa at Cuttack in 2015-16. Of Indians, Ravichandran Ashwin has played most matches now (46) without a duck, while Irfan Pathan (14) has played most innings.

3 more men have played more than MS Dhoni s 80 T20Is now Shahid Afridi (98), Shoaib Malik (89), and Umar Akmal (82). Tillakaratne Dilshan has also played 80.

16 runs scored by India s top four batsmen today, their lowest ever. Their previous lowest was 18, at Melbourne in 2007-08.

118 lowest score by India against Australia at home. This was by default, since India neither lost 10 wickets nor batted the full quota against Australia before at home.

4/21 best figures for Australia against India, achieved by Jason Behrendorff today. The previous best was Nathan Bracken s 3/11 at Melbourne in 2007-08.

0 times Yuzvendra Chahal had batted in T20Is before today. He remained unbeaten on 3.

7 runs scored by Jasprit Bumrah today, his first in T20Is, in his 27th T20I. The record for most T20Is without a run now passes on to Krishmar Santokie and Jeetan Patel (12 each).

62* Highest T20I score for Moises Henriques. His previous highest was 56*, against Sri Lanka at Geelong earlier this year.

48* Highest T20I score for Travis Head. His previous highest was 45, against Sri Lanka at Pallekele in 2016.

17 Indian grounds have hosted T20 Internationals on Indian soil now, Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati being the latest. Barsapara also became the 49th Indian ground across formats to host international cricket, and 216th overall. The list includes Greater NOIDA Sports Complex Ground, where Afghanistan play their home matches.

12 Indian cities now have multiple international grounds. Guwahati is the latest addition to the list. The list is headed by Mumbai (3 grounds). Barring Guwahati (where Nehru Stadium has hosted 14 ODIs), the other cities are Ahmedabad, Chandigarh, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Indore, Lucknow, Nagpur, Pune, Rajkot, Vadodara, and Visakhapatnam.